We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Pearl Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$133
CyprusParadise
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$476
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$177
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$219
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveler rating
28
32
16
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
32
16
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold harbourroof terracesmall balconygirnecyprus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 86 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

View to die for but rooms very tired and dated and not very clean mold on shower
Staff pleasant and breakfast was a typical Turkish breakfast. We went in April and the roof top restaurant and bar where not open so can not comment on these.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldmattymiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We live in South Cyprus and went over to Kyrenia for the night. The location of the White Pearl was ideal for what we wanted... We wanted to sit on the balcony and watch the world go by.

Which certainly happened.. Breakfast was good, and the guy that served us in the morning was very polite and attentive.

I found communication from Tony the owner to be very quick, he was also very helpful on arrival and during our stay. As they were not too busy this time of year we were allowed to stay an extra 2 hours after check out time.

All in all a great stay, and a great place to visit

And very good Internet connection

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justscuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We loved staying at The White a Pearl and would definitely go back. The location must be one of the best in Kyrenia, with beautiful views and a balcony to sit out looking across the harbour. The staff were all so friendly and helpful.
We used the roof terrace a lot as it had the best views and excellent cocktails. They also served a great vegetarian curry!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camdenil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our three nights at The White Pearl. We were given the rooms we requested overlooking the old harbour and were able sit on our balcony watching the bustle below. We enjoyed an even better view from the roof top terrace, where we were served drinks from the bar and had a very good meal on one evening. Surely this has to be the best outlook in Kyrenia! This is a small hotel and not for those who have a taste for luxury and sunbathing by a swimming pool, but is exactly the sort of place that we like. Our room was small but not too small. It was clean and comfortable. Larger rooms are found on the fist floor but are twins rather than doubles.
The old harbour is not a quiet place but the live music played in the cafe below our window did not disturb us but sent us off to sleep!
Boat trips are available in plenty to take you to nearby coves for swimming and snorkelling, weather permitting. The castle and shipwreck museum are well worth a visit and we enjoyed wandering the streets of old Kyrenia.
Breakfast at The White Pearl is simple and unambitious but thoroughly enjoyable because they do the simple things well. Throughout our stay all the staff were friendly, helpful and efficient - outstandingly so. I would thoroughly recommend this small hotel.

Room Tip: You can ask for a harbour view. The lower floor rooms are doubles and I understand that the first floor rooms are larger but are twins. All the harbour view rooms have balconies.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pelleus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed only oe night here as i was so disgusted with The Atlantis hotel - just down the road where I cant begin to tell you how awful it was - cant even see them on Trip Advisor- i stayed in a twin room on the first floor overlooking the harbour. It was clean and well presented. T
Tony the owner was most helpful when i explained about the dreadful experiences i had had at the Atlantis (inclusing being threatened by the staff there for their mistake)
The hotel have a great roof with a good indian resturant which is very reasobaly priced .
I did have a drink and meal on the roof a few times as my friend was staying in the White Pearl.
They also have good internet connection.
Breakfast - this was not brilliant but i think for the price you pay here its acceptable.
I found the harbour area interesting and pretty but unless you have a car - you would get tired of the constant pestering by the pushy cafe/resturant owners - this i did find very tiresome.
If you dont have a car then i would say you only need 2/3 nights in the centre of Kyrenia.
I did go on one the boat trips (again you are subjected to constant pressure to go on them !!) but i did enjoy my day when i went round the coast.
I would recommend this small and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the seafront are much better
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews