We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad middle range hotel - never again”
Review of Life Hotel Kyrenia

Life Hotel Kyrenia
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Life Hotel Kyrenia
Ranked #28 of 30 Hotels in Kyrenia
Reviewed April 12, 2011

We've been sent here after the nearby hotel / for which we had proper reservation from biggest hotel booking website / couldn't accomodate us due to fully booking. Triple Room - old fashioned, no balcony, after opening the window by force, thru wooden grid you can see opposite wall at 2 m. distance, within dirt and dust. Dirty small shower cabin- water doesn't drain out, electricity from end of shower, making you think will I go out of bathroom alive. Uneven mattress. Only good quilt.
VERY poor breakfast - worst ever!
They charged me 1 EUR per minute telephone call to the Greek side of Cyprus island.
Receptionists don't know almost any English.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kuker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2009

Life hotel is situated on one of the main streets leading into Girne- takes you approx. 10 mins. of walking to the Marina and main shopping district. Lots of eateries, cafes and supermarket just next to hotel.

Hotel is modern, has a bar, restaurant and roof terasse which is open in main-season.

Rooms are nice and airy, comfy beds, minibar, shower cubicle, change of towels and cleaning every day. Telly has 1 or 2 english channels. AND FINALLY A HOTEL WHICH ACTUALLY HAS WIFI AS STATED- with no extra charge!!!! it is all too often that hotels advertise they have in room wifi or wifi at all- and in the end its a lie (sempati hotel fx) or they forget to tell you that there is a charge when you book. But the Life hotel has it!

Hotel Life has a very friendly and hospittable atmosphere- might not always succeed in helping- but they show great willingness to do so. English is spoken by some staff- but you will be helped. trying to learn some basic words in turkish, helps indeed.

I had a lovely stay here (after moving from a not so nice hotel, to say the least)- you have noting to worry about staying at the Life Hotel. For a 3 star hotel I would give it a 3+.
Ps: they have some very good Baklava´s next door:-)

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aeronaut65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: cadde tarafındaki odalar gürültülü
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cem Ü
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
Thank shasgul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: 203 nolu oda cok sırın
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AYSEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Gokberk E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
Thank Hızır C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kyrenia
0.6 mi away
Dome Hotel
Dome Hotel
#14 of 30 in Kyrenia
439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pia Bella
Hotel Pia Bella
#4 of 30 in Kyrenia
2,170 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Villa Club Hotel
The Villa Club Hotel
#19 of 30 in Kyrenia
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Olive Tree Hotel
The Olive Tree Hotel
#12 of 30 in Kyrenia
250 reviews
4.8 mi away
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hotel
Denizkizi & Denizkizi Royal Hote...
#2 of 8 in Alsancak - Karavas
315 reviews
3.1 mi away
Paradise Bungalows
Paradise Bungalows
#1 of 14 in Kyrenia
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Life Hotel Kyrenia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Hotel Kyrenia

Address: Mete Adanir cad. No:1 | Girne/ Mersin 10, Kyrenia, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Kyrenia District > Kyrenia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Kyrenia
Price Range: $69 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Life Hotel Kyrenia 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Life Hotel Kyrenia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Life Hotel Kyrenia Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing