We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,629)
Filter reviews
1,629 results
Traveler rating
1,229
221
75
36
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,229
221
75
36
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sky bar spice restaurant le petit croissant coffee beach bar special thanks every member of staff the general manager non smokers late check amazing hotel hotel facilities mountain view enjoyed my stay private beach customer relations main restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,629 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The staff were very friendly and attentive, house keepers were kind and very good at their jobs.

Wi-Fi connection was great, we even were able to watch the Netflix serials. I think this causes descending Pay Tv revenues but the management puts the guest satisfaction on the top.

We couldn't experience the spa, Turkish bath, pool etc. because it was more attractive to visit the castle, old harbour and shopping in Kyrenia. The hotel is very near to the centre. It takes about quarter an hour by walk.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Vacation624103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeryagci, Misafir İlişkileri Sorumlusu at Lord's Palace Hotel Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Dear Vacation624103,

Thank you for your comments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Lord's Palace Hotel, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020 via mobile

We came to the hotel today for my birthday 19/01/20 and went downstairs to the first bar being Petit Croissants. A member of staff there Ayshe was much more than attentive. When we first sat down she came out and said hello. Then proceeded to take our order. She was so good. A member of staff that goes looking to please the customer. I have travelled all over and her manner was so good even above and beyond all else it has to be mentioned. She chatted and made us feel welcome. It’s members of staff that businesses need as they are a major asset and go above and beyond others. She couldn’t do enough. She was superb. Look after her as having a business myself staff like these are very very hard to find. Something special that should be training others to adhere to her standards. More than impressed. She was brilliant

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank terrys968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeryagci, Misafir İlişkileri Sorumlusu at Lord's Palace Hotel Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2020

Dear terry,

Thank you for your comments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Lord's Palace Hotel, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

We had a great time at Christmas,busy busy hotel but staff managed to make it very personal food great, room lovely and a super massage The 'carol singers' on Christmas Day are still bringing a smile to my face
ps get some better hair dryers

Room tip: lifts very busy, so low floor room easy to use stairs sea views lovely
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jean s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeryagci, Misafir İlişkileri Sorumlusu at Lord's Palace Hotel Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Dear jean s,

Thank you for your comments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Lord's Palace Hotel, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

I stayed at Lords Palace with a friend from 28th December to 14th January. My friend had lost his beloved wife on the morning of the 27th in a tragic accident and was awaiting her repatriation before returning to the UK.

The staff were made aware of our sensitive situation, and in spite of the new year celebrations taking place all around us, they somehow managed to facilitate a compassionate, caring, sincere, and extremely helpful service to a grieving man and his advocate (me), whilst at all times maintaining their 5 Star service for all guests.

This was truly a challenge for the staff, which I doubt could be matched by many hotels anywhere in the world.

Patrick Magee asked me to write this review on his behalf and to offer the highest praise to all the staff who helped him cope with his grieving.

Particular praise goes to the people Patrick felt the most warmth from talking to, namely; Bellboys; Joseph, Success and Godson, Guest Relations Advisor; Ozge, and most of all Ayse, at the Petit Croissant, where Patrick spent most of his time during his stay.

Ayse, an educated, trilingual mother of two, deserves to be promoted, as she has all the hallmarks of a 5 star 'People Person', who are truly the foundation of any hotels service and reputation.

When I train staff in hotels like this (my profession), I tell them; "It's not about how many Rolls Royces a hotel has outside, but about how many people like you they have on the inside"

Also, the General Manager, Sami, must be highly commended for coordinating the whole stay and making Patrick's life as manageable as possible.

In life, pressure and stress often bring out the best or the worst in people, so judging a hotel dealing with a distressed guest during their busiest time of the year was a unique experience for me.

Many thanks to all staff at the Lords Palace Hotel, who proved they are up to any and all challenges.

Sincerely,

Andrew.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bluntcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeryagci, Misafir İlişkileri Sorumlusu at Lord's Palace Hotel Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2020

Dear bluntcoach,

Thank you for your comments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Lord's Palace Hotel, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020

We stayed in this hotel few times,the staff very friendly and helpfull specifically AYSE who works in the lobby area ,she always remember our room number thank you very much for your hospitality,we will definitely recommed this place

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Berk124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeryagci, Misafir İlişkileri Sorumlusu at Lord's Palace Hotel Spa & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Dear Berk124,

Thank you for your positive comments. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Sincerely,
Lord's Palace Hotel, Spa & Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews