We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Studio”
other travelers have booked this property
terrace studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace studio
terrace studio pergolas and mountains
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
terrace studio
terrace studio
pergolas and mountains
pool table:)
view to bellapais abbey
terrace kitchenette
garden studio
terrace studio
garden studio kitchenette
sea view
raised sunbathing and new seating
across the ravine to the mountains
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer...
1 review
“Studio”
Reviewed March 8, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We spent one week in this beautiful studio. Everything we needed was there
The view of Bellapais was fantastic
Our hosts were most helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 17, 2018
Thanks! So glad you enjoyed your stay:)
Maybe see you again some time?
Bw
Jacqui and Ian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromomani...
Milton Keynes, UK
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent base for relaxing or getting out and exploring”
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Whilst we didn't see Jacqui & Ian often, they made us very welcome and really encouraged us to make the most of their gorgeous property. They were on hand when we wanted advice or recommendations, nothing was too much trouble.

We stayed for 10 nights in the lovely garden studio. Sheltered from the sun the room was never too hot and a quick blast of the efficient AC was enough to make the room comfortable for sleeping. Excellent facilities within the studio including a hairdryer, microwave, 2 ring electric stove, washing machine, kettle, toaster, breakfast bar, 2 seater sofa and coffee table, wardrobe with adequate hangers, plenty of drawer space, small dressing table with chair. There is a TV if you need it but we didn't switch it on once! Nice modern bathroom with good shower - the hot water is solar heated but can be 'boosted' if need be. Personally we found the bed a little too firm for our liking.

Outside the studio you had an immediate choice of 3 small dining/sitting areas. A few steps up to the terrace studio and Jacqui & Ians home you had a beautiful patio, again with small sitting/dining areas, plenty of excellent quality matressed loungers and the inviting infinity pool (which was pretty nippy but then we stayed in October so, whilst daytime highs were a perfect 27/28c, the sun isn't as intense for heating it and the clear nights really chill it off!). We made good use of the pool table (could do with some chalk for the queues though!). The location isn't overlooked and the uninterrupted views of the ravine, Bellapais Abbey, mountains, St. Hilarion castle and the sea in the distance were stunning. A very peaceful location.

A good selection of local and English restaurants are a 20 minute walk away in Ozankoy village. The walk is very dark at night but luckily we'd taken a torch. The road does have a few cars that you need to be a little wary of. We had no idea that the area, and certainly the village, has a large ex-pat community - a little disappointing for us as we'd chosen Northern over Southern Cyprus for what we hoped would be a more authentic experience. That said, everyone (Brits and locals) were very friendly and the food was good everywhere we ate - the hosts of the Cypriot restaurants were especially pleased that we chose to dine with them. We ate at Bella Moon in Bellapais one night and, whilst we'd arranged for them to give us a lift back to the studio, Jacqui kindly called and asked that they collect us too (such great service).

Whilst we didn't use our hire car very much we would recommend it for trips to Kyrenia (Girne), the supermarket (there's an excellent new Erdener supermarket 5 minutes drive away) and for getting to St. Hilarion and other places of interest. We booked our car separately and made a meal of finding the studio with Jacqui's directions, took far longer than it should have done! Jacqui & Ian can recommend a rental company that know their location and this should probably be considered!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, a great balance between relaxing and getting out and about at as leisurely a pace as you like.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
What a great review! Thanks for taking time to post it, we have noted your suggestions and chalk has been ordered from the uk:) also a mattress topper for the garden studio (we got one this year for th terrace studio) so guests can have greater choice as to firmness of the mattress. So glad you enjoyed our recommendations for Cypriot restaurants. There are a couple of bars locally that attract ex pats along with locals, I would say ozankoy village has about. 50/50 mix in terms of meyhanes vs European style restaurants, but variety is the spice of life:) as mentioned, we are always happy to advise on transfers and car hire from any of the 3 airports in cyprus.
So glad you enjoyed your stay - thanks again! Jacqui
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flw4711
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent accommodation in a stunning location.”
Reviewed August 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Having done a lot of exploring in our week long holiday, we can honestly say that it would be hard to find a better place to stay. Not overlooked, the location has both mountain range and coastal views, including over Bellapais Abbey. Jaqui and Ian are very welcoming, helpful, but unobtrusive and the studios are smart, modern and attractive. The infinity pool too is stunning (and refreshing) at all times of day. Discovering Northern Cyprus is fascinating with its varied landscape of mountains, extensive plains and Kyrenia with its very pretty harbour. Whatever sort of holiday you are looking for - a relaxing break round a pool with good restaurants near by, or a more active time visiting precarious Crusader castles, Roman ruins and remote villages - these studios would provide an excellent base.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time out to write such a positive, informative review. It means a lot to us that guests appreciate what we have created here-and the beauty of north cyprus tha we love so much.
Thanks again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“AMAZING”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just got back from our weeks stay with Jacqui & Ian.
We have been many times to this area, and always struggled with our accommodation ( had a couple of bad experiences) so this was our first time at staying in a studio (self catering).
We were anxious about what we were about to encounter BUT it was fantastic
So clean, so perfect in the location, nothing was too much trouble with Jacqui & Ian.
The rooms were immaculate, and on arrival you received a welcome pack .
We were so impressed we are bringing our friends back with us next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 15, 2017
Thanks! So glad to know all was even better than expected and that you are bringing friends too next time:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith C
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We would thoroughly recommend this holiday let to any of our friends. The studio was clean and well equipped nd the owners were most welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. The photos on the website did not do justice to the amazing views from the patio and pool. You would probably want to hire a car but they can be prebooked from the airport from £20 a day including damage waiver. Great restaurants nearby. The Bellamy on gives free taxi service and great Turkish food. Would definitely come back here the next time we are in Northern Cyprus. Thank you Jacqui and Ian for a most enjoyable break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lego1111
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What another fantastic stay here. Jacqui and Ian are wonderful hosts and nothing is to much trouble. Ideal location close to the harbour, beaches and restaurants, however a car is recommended. Can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 29, 2016
thanks again Julie, lee and luke, for taking time out to review your (3rd!) stay:)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thanks for taking time out to write a review-do hope you both get time to come back some time soon-x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing