We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Organised Chaos!!!!”
Review of The Ambiance

The Ambiance
Ranked #10 of 274 Restaurants in Kyrenia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Open for; Swimming, Sunbathing, Lunch, Dinner and Bar. Business meeting, wedding arrangements, birthday parties and special events.
Dalton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Organised Chaos!!!!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My husband and I dined here for his Birthday, last time we ate here we dined inside due to the wind and coolness etc. Arrived last night and we're kept waiting by a bunch of amateurs, eventually an English woman approached us, my husband asked if we could eat inside only to be told "No!" we had come a long way in a taxi so had little option but to stay. I was handed a pashmina, but due to the wind the candle kept blowing out, I couldn't read the menu, we waited 20 minutes tp get a drink and order wine. The food was cold due to the out door temperature. The final insult was the bill was wrong. (Overcharged us) I then had to ask for our change whilst my husband went to keep the taxi. Eventually the waiter returned and I explained that normally my husband and I were very generous with tips but due our experience I could not tip that night....he shrugged his shoulders, no apology and walked off....We won't be back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandralily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    155
    63
    37
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Relaxing by the sea”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We had an enjoyable evening at the Ambiance restaurant. On our arrival we were shown to a table overlooking the sea. It was quite windy that evening so the staff were supplying blankets for extra warmth. The staff were excellent and very attentive. The local wine was very good and so was the food. We were very impressed with how the restaurant was run and would recommend a meal at this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TopkapiTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place to eat in North Cyprus”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We regularly holiday in Northern Cyprus but this was the first time at Ambiance. We found it through Trip Advisor and thought to give it a try. The food was excellent, the service very friendly and the location spectacular. Highly recommend this restaurant especially to non-locals, although even the locals we spoke to had been there or knew of Ambiance, and all because of the level of quality. $€ reasonable for what is served. Will definitely return during next trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PDMcGrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farningham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lost the plot!”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We took friends to Ambiance on 18 May - what a disaster! They were hosting a corporate event and obviously could not cope with that and dinner bookings. The Maitre'd spent the evening running around like a headless chicken (literally) and the staff were totally disorganized. This lady also had an unprofessional way of speaking to guests. We sat with our dirty plates for 20 minutes after we had finished eating and had to ask three times for our second bottle of wine. Understand Tracey is 7 months pregnant and not working. When we asked Metin why the service was so bad he replied "the service is bad because we are very busy"! He did not even deny the service was bad. Despite this the food was good but it left a bad taste to the evening. Let's hope Tracey plans to employ a Nanny so she can get back to running what has always been an efficient and super restaurant. We did get a glass of brandy on the house, but then doesn't everbody?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh fish”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Lovely setting beside the sea. Restaurant with pool and excellent facilities - really enjoyed our visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Ambiance also viewed

Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Lapta, Kyrenia District
 
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
Kyrenia, Kyrenia District
 

Been to The Ambiance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing