We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Linos Inn
Nearby Hotels
Platinum Suites(Kakopetria)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Galini(Kakopetria)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minaides Hotel(Kakopetria)(Great Value!)
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mill Hotel(Kakopetria)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casale Panayiotis(Kalopanagiotis)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Christy's Palace Hotel(Pedoulas)(Great Value!)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Troodos Hotel(Troodos)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (194)
Filter reviews
194 results
Traveler rating
35
59
38
30
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
59
38
30
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive musicfour poster bedbeautiful locationfurnished with antiquesstuffed vine leaveslocal dishestraditional furniturewe've stayedrunning waterold buildingspent daysstaff were helpfultraditional placeunique hotelsmall balconythe ground floornice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 194 reviews
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Service: When we asked for towels, we were told none were available. When we finally got towels, they were wet. They charge 10 euros for firewood, which is disgusting as a fireplace was advertised in the inn's website but there was no mention of having to buy firewood. I had to ask for firewood twice before finally getting any. In the end, we weren't even charged as they obviously forgot to make a note that we had bought some. Completely disorganised.
Value: Extremely overpriced for what is offered.
Sleep quality: Bed was fine, even though the hanging cloth was missing (which was advertised in the photos at the website).
Cleanliness: The room was extremely dirty and very dusty, we found hair in the jacuzzi and even trash on the table.
Location: Location is excellent, but when staying at a place with such issues a great location doesn't help much.
Rooms: There was not enough hot water to even half-fill the jacuzzi. The water got freezing suddenly and we had to actually boil water using the teapot provided to have a proper bath.
Room Service: No cleaners came the whole time we were there. No comment.

Room Tip: Don't go.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Although it is located centrally and within the old kakopetria city nothing else is worth visiting. Room was overpriced with a disfunctional jacuzzi with water flooding. Food of the restaurant was bad probably heated in the microwave. Staff seemed not interested and not bothered. It didn't meet our expectations nor value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alkinoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited LINOS in winter 2011 and have a really good time. At that time, the village of Kakopetria, was turning once again into a village. Probably we were the only "tourists" but still this was a nice experience. We enjoyed staying at Linos and the accomodations had everything that was promised. Enjoyed a dinner at the small restaurant in Linos and had a nice breakfast the next day. Just a small remark for huge guys...do not try to fit 2 people in jacuzzi! :) Surely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I Heard so much about this hotel that i beleived i would love it. The only thing I loved is the location of the "HOTEL" I has booked a suite for two nights.The roof was dripping, no hot water, half of the furniture was brokenand no room cleaning or bed sheet changing... I APPRECIATE THE OLD STAFF A LOT BUT IT SHOULD WORK PROPERLY TO BE "SERVED" AND BE APPRECIATED. I even was told that there would be a fireplace in the room but "FAKE ADVERTISEMENT". Draws were not opening, chair was broken, bed was noisy and uncomfortable.Service was terrible. BREAKFAST WAS SO POOR. WE JOINED THE RESTAURANT AT 945, BREAKFAST WAS ENDING AT 1030, BUT NO PLATES WERE LEFT, NO BREAD, NO MILK ETC........ And the last impression was the face of the girl at the reception when we were checking out......SHE DIDN'T EVEN REPLY TO OUR GOODBYE. NOTHING WORTHED THE MONEY WE PAYED.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VasLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night only whilst on a walking trip in the Troodos Mountains. The Linos is an old traditional Inn situated in the old part of Kakopetria. We had a suite which was really comfortable and had a separate sitting room and kitchenette. Food was good but perhaps not very local; breakfast in the morning was average. I think most walkers would appreciate this place.

Room Tip: Suitewas well worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews