We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good winter hotel”
Review of Linos Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Linos Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Kakopetria B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We visited the hotel for 2 days on valentines. We booked a suite with a jacuzzi and a fire place.it was a very nice room, very cozy and traditionally decorated. We had a veranda with a nice view of the mountains. The staff was very helpful and the village beautiful. If you want to stay at the linos inn spare a few Euros extra and book a suite.

Room Tip: spare a few Euros extra and book a suite.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Linos Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 179 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

Service: When we asked for towels, we were told none were available. When we finally got towels, they were wet. They charge 10 euros for firewood, which is disgusting as a fireplace was advertised in the inn's website but there was no mention of having to buy firewood. I had to ask for firewood twice before finally getting any. In the end, we weren't even charged as they obviously forgot to make a note that we had bought some. Completely disorganised.
Value: Extremely overpriced for what is offered.
Sleep quality: Bed was fine, even though the hanging cloth was missing (which was advertised in the photos at the website).
Cleanliness: The room was extremely dirty and very dusty, we found hair in the jacuzzi and even trash on the table.
Location: Location is excellent, but when staying at a place with such issues a great location doesn't help much.
Rooms: There was not enough hot water to even half-fill the jacuzzi. The water got freezing suddenly and we had to actually boil water using the teapot provided to have a proper bath.
Room Service: No cleaners came the whole time we were there. No comment.

Room Tip: Don't go.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Although it is located centrally and within the old kakopetria city nothing else is worth visiting. Room was overpriced with a disfunctional jacuzzi with water flooding. Food of the restaurant was bad probably heated in the microwave. Staff seemed not interested and not bothered. It didn't meet our expectations nor value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Alkinoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Visited LINOS in winter 2011 and have a really good time. At that time, the village of Kakopetria, was turning once again into a village. Probably we were the only "tourists" but still this was a nice experience. We enjoyed staying at Linos and the accomodations had everything that was promised. Enjoyed a dinner at the small restaurant in Linos and had a nice breakfast the next day. Just a small remark for huge guys...do not try to fit 2 people in jacuzzi! :) Surely recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gunnercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I Heard so much about this hotel that i beleived i would love it. The only thing I loved is the location of the "HOTEL" I has booked a suite for two nights.The roof was dripping, no hot water, half of the furniture was brokenand no room cleaning or bed sheet changing... I APPRECIATE THE OLD STAFF A LOT BUT IT SHOULD WORK PROPERLY TO BE "SERVED" AND BE APPRECIATED. I even was told that there would be a fireplace in the room but "FAKE ADVERTISEMENT". Draws were not opening, chair was broken, bed was noisy and uncomfortable.Service was terrible. BREAKFAST WAS SO POOR. WE JOINED THE RESTAURANT AT 945, BREAKFAST WAS ENDING AT 1030, BUT NO PLATES WERE LEFT, NO BREAD, NO MILK ETC........ And the last impression was the face of the girl at the reception when we were checking out......SHE DIDN'T EVEN REPLY TO OUR GOODBYE. NOTHING WORTHED THE MONEY WE PAYED.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank VasLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Stayed here for 1 night only whilst on a walking trip in the Troodos Mountains. The Linos is an old traditional Inn situated in the old part of Kakopetria. We had a suite which was really comfortable and had a separate sitting room and kitchenette. Food was good but perhaps not very local; breakfast in the morning was average. I think most walkers would appreciate this place.

Room Tip: Suitewas well worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My wife and I stayed At Linos Hotel at Kakopetria on the 16th of August,2012.We asked for a room with a jacuzzi, they did give us one,(room 13). I know this hotel is part of Cyprus Agrotourism, but they should consider changing the room furniture because they look way too old and creappy. Bed very uncomfortable. We paid for a room with a jacuzzi but never used it because it looked dirty.I do not know if they have a problem with their plumbing but the water pressure decreased and i was standing in the tub full of foam for five minutes before the pressure of the water increased. As far as breakfast nothing special, very minimal.Overall it was not worth the 125 euro we paid for one night.I am sorry to say it but I will never stay there again,and do not recomend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyriacos_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakopetria
4.4 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ekali Hotel
Ekali Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kakopetria
74 reviews
6.8 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
231 reviews
7.3 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kakopetria
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linos Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linos Inn

Address: Palaias Kakopetrias 34, Kakopetria 2800, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kakopetria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Kakopetria
Price Range: $45 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Linos Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Linos Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Linos Hotel Kakopetria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing