We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel. Great value”
Review of Ekali Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ekali Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kakopetria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The location is close to the old city. Rooms are nice clean and big. Food is great.
Owner very helpful and friendly. The attended lady is exceptionally nice, generous and lovely.
Located in a quite corner.

Room Tip: Facing the creek, has the best view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Ekali Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 1, 2014

It is a typical three star hotel on the Cyprus mountains, so do not expect much. It is located very close to Kakopetria centre in a quiet area. Rooms spacious but urgently need refurbishment. Bathrooms not well maintained. Wi fi is free in the rooms, a 14 inc tv and nothing else. Lobby OK with a bar serving drinks, front desk efficient. Breakfast average with ham, cheese, haloumi, bacon, eggs, bread, and coffee and orange juice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller-Cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

the guy at the entrance was not helpful at all and we found him abusive many times. the hotel was good but with this manner of the receptionist im not pleased at all. bathroom was also a mess and the water wouldnt run out. take ages to become hot.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank Charis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

As we live near the coast in Cyprus a trip to Troodos seemed a refreshing idea especially as our area started at mid 30s as we left for the mountains.It was grape time up there and everywhere was lushwith vines bearing huge crops.Arriving at the hotel just after lunch we got a fabulous welcome and after offers of guides to the area were left to explore the quaint village of old Kakopetria.On return a welcome cold drink on the patio before sampling a local restaurant although good choice was available at the hotel.Incredily relaxing nights sleep saw us up early enjoying the views from our room then a typicallycypriot breakfast of cold meats,cheeses,salad all the toast and jam you wanted and help yourself to tteas,coffees and juices.
Superb value at 40 euros anight per couple and centre of village so no driving.Def go again.

Room Tip: As always in Cyprus if you want drinks in your room without room service take your own kettle cups a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobincyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed for the first weekend of August '13. For such hotel and price, am more than happy I stayed there ! Helpful people ! Great Location in center of Kakopetria, Closed to amenities ! Nice Food and Breafast ! Worthing it for sure !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KyriChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

we spent one week at the ekali hotel with a group of youth in action and the manager was really helpful and kind.the food was excellent and the chef and waitress were ready to serve us all the time !the hotel was very clean!its located in a nice position near the center of the village.its a shame that in winter especially during the week days its not very busy so some people commented they have not the right opinion for that hotel.you can not jugde if u stay for 1 day!we stayed one week !

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eirini Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

we stayed in ekali hotel for a whole week with a team of 20 persons (Youth in Action Programme). The hotel was so good!!!The food was excellent!!You must taste the lunch and dinner!!It is really traditional and tasty food!! The manager was so kind and friendly!

Τα δωμάτια είναι πολύ καθαρά. Οι εργαζόμενοι είναι εξυπηρετικοί. Η τοποθεσία του ξενοδοχείου είναι ιδανική αφού βρίσκεται στο κέντρο του χωριού. Συστήνω ανεπιφύλακτα τη διαμονή στο ξενοδοχείο...!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank panlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakopetria
4.5 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
67 reviews
7.3 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
111 reviews
6.9 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Troodos Hotel
Troodos Hotel
#1 of 1 in Troodos
231 reviews
7.4 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
220 reviews
7.4 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ekali Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ekali Hotel

Address: Georgiou Griva Digeni 22, Kakopetria 2800, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kakopetria
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kakopetria
Price Range: $51 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ekali Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ekali Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing