We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wondrefull traditional food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mylos Restaurant

Mylos Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Kakopetria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wondrefull traditional food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We had a great time at the restaurant. We orderd many dishes to explore the local cusine and had a great experiance!
The hallumi, salad with tomatos and fetta cheese were delicious! Then we had the traditional ravioli which are handmade, it was so good! Also the local trout fish and our son's pasta bolonaise. We had a really good time!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Minions2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    39
    15
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal, delightful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Old Mill is a 'must visit place' if you are in the Kakopetria area. The food is wonderful, with their specialty being Trout.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Penny_G985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Traditional Cyprus Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We have visited this restaurant on 2 occasions in 2013.

Our first visit was with Cypriot friends who drove all the way from Derhynia in famagusta district to take us to Mylos for a meal. The food was exceptional with traditional Village salad ,bread for starters.Main course was superb Trout in lemon and garlic sauce,.The second visit was to take my parents for their 55 year wedding anniversary.Again fantastic food,service,location,everything you could ask for in Troodos mountains.This is such a popular restaurant with locals and tourists from either end of the island.
If it is good enough for Cypriots to travel 125k for a lunch then what more can i say.
Overall 100% fantastic in everyway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank billynm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering trout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

The restaurant is very nicely decorated and situated in probably the highest spot in Kakopetria. It has fantastic a view. I went there on a Thursday afternoon/evening so it was not very busy. We were immediately taken care of and were made feel very comfortable. The trout we ordered was by far the best I have had for a very long time. It was well cooked and more than enough.
The only drawback was the fact that although we were greeted by the owner, we were being served by a non-Cypriot waitress. Our ordering and communication had to be in English although we are locals.
Prices were very reasonable for the quality and environment.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Harry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best trout ever !!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

Last april we were (againn) in Mylos Restaurant in Kakopetria and again it was a fantastic experience !!! They serve excellent food and the best, fresh trout you can find !!! The restaurant has a great athmosphere and the view is more than beautiful. Whenever you visit Troodos mountains don't forget to pay a visit to Mylos restaurant or even better; stay over there for the night in the beautiful and traditional hotel the Mill !!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenkieDorst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mylos Restaurant also viewed

Kakopetria, Nicosia District
Kakopetria, Nicosia District
 
Platres, Limassol District
Kakopetria, Nicosia District
 
Kakopetria, Nicosia District
Kakopetria, Nicosia District
 

Been to Mylos Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing