We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful rustic village house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We went to the Troodo to escape the summer heat and found the Maritsa Lodge on Trip Advisor. The good reviews are right, this is a beautiful, wonderful place to come to unwind and relax. Large stone bedrooms with lounge area, modern bathroom facilities, and peace, perfect peace. The old part of Kakopetria is the original single street village, a beautiful place, and the area is marked by extraordinary byzantine "barn" churches with beautiful 11th century frescos. We ate great dinners next-door-but-one at the Tziellari taverna. Our brief stay in Kakopetria was one of the highlights of our summer break.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisD111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights on room only basis. Room was spacious and comfortable with outdoor seating area, large comfy bed and jacuzzi bath.
Because of the location in the old town it is very peaceful and quiet and mostly all we heard was the sound of running water from the river.
There is a well stocked mini bar which is very reasonably priced and we were also provided with fresh fruit by the lovely receptionist. There are tea and coffee making facilities.
Parking is in a public car park nearby which was only a couple of Euros per day.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are different.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betsymarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This is a perfect place for a summer or winter break. Check how to find it before setting out. We didn't do that and so it was hard to find, but once there it is really great (only other negative is that the parking is a minute walk away, but this is not really a problem). It's set in a lovely, interesting, old area. The room we stayed in had a log fire and radiator for winter and air con for summer plus fridge for cold drinks. Good bathroom with jacuzzi. Very comfy bed. Shutters make it dark so you sleep well and don't get woken at dawn in the summer and must make it cosy in winter. Large outside, private, sitting area great for relaxing at any time. The lady working there was friendly and helpful. She made excellent breakfasts and provided lovely fresh local cherries, which were very welcome. Great bar/restaurant just down the road (Linos) which is also highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were driving into the troodos mountains, staying here for a day!it was amazing experience!the drive was a bit difficult since it was rainy evening ... the parking is a bit further away from this lodge as its located on a village small street!the view is magnificent! one can hear the water running in the night time!decor is village style! the receptionist is very helpful lady!the room, jaccuzi in the bathroom all are just perfect!one can carry in a few extra candles :P in the morning, walk on the whole street in old parts of kakopetria and you will capture a lot of pictures and spot small church, people selling homemade products, small gardens, flowing water!its perfect destination to unwind from the city life, relax and enjoy the mountains!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SneBhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2012

It was the most relaxed 2 days i ever had! It was very clean, very friendly and the girl there was the best receptionist i ever saw at any hotel i ever was! The breakfast was european style :-) with cyprus products!!! You feel like you are at a friends house. The walk at old kakopetria with the old houses and the river its perfect and you feel refresh with full batteries :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) The room was clean, the fireplace was all you need because of the cold weather and jacuzzi was also relaxed!!!!

Stayed: February 2012
9  Thank eva20101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Very good hotel located in a quiet location.
The room was clean, the bathroom also smelt cleaner while we went inside, and the towels smelled very nice.
The jacuzzi was very good, and the fireplace.
The girl on reception very polite and helpful.
As soon as we got offered to take our luggage to our room
We explain how the lights and jacuzzi and told us and hours of the morning.
The breakfast was included traditional sausage, halloumi cheese, bacon, fried egg, tomato, cucumber and coffee or tea.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank con2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Visitors in the Troodos Mountains and need a place to stay local wind can recommend guestrooms of Maritsa Lodge in the older part of the village Kakopetria. Rooms are decorated in local style, clean and pleasant a stay as well as services that are in place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kakopetria
4.4 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ekali Hotel
Ekali Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kakopetria
74 reviews
4.1 mi away
Casale Panayiotis
Casale Panayiotis
#1 of 1 in Kalopanagiotis
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kakopetria
224 reviews
0.0 mi away
Linos Inn
Linos Inn
#2 of 4 in Kakopetria
179 reviews
4.4 mi away
Two Flowers Hotel
Two Flowers Hotel
#2 of 4 in Pedoulas
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria

Address: Palaias Kakopetrias 70, Kakopetria 2800, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Nicosia District > Kakopetria
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Kakopetria
Price Range: $58 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Maritsa Lodge Kakopetria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing