We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday stay”
Review of Salamis Bay Conti

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salamis Bay Conti
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Famagusta
Reviewed July 23, 2013

we arrived at hotel in morning the room wasnt ready till afternoon but we had breakffast and lunch and room was ready. the hotel is good food is good and so much food. the people are friendly and some speak english ok. the life guard was very helpfull he help us with any problems but two week koliday was very good for our family with this hotel thank you

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank bobcbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamisguestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Bobcbr,

Thank you for choosing Salamis Bay Conti Resort Hotel and Casino and for taking the time to post your review. We are very glad to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will return soon.

Best Regards
Soroush Khadem
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,247)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 694 of 2,247 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We came to hotel at 2 am and they didnt have our roms ready.... we had to sleep on reception.. the staf was catastrophic they didnt want to hear what we pay for our vacation... i strongly do not recommend trip to this hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anej U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamisguestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience you have been through. please be assured that your valuable comments have been investigated and care of the concerned managers and departments for further review.

Kindest Regard,
Soroush Khadem
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I went with RELAX Turizem (Slovenian travel agency) and flew with FREEBIRD Airlines. We came to the hotel in 4:30 a.m. in the morning, were we had an early breakfast. We got the All-Inclusive bracellet and we went to our room, which was on the 4th floor. All good, until we opened the doors of our room. They didn't even prepared the room for us. They didn't made the beds for us, the bathroom was still dirty (the toilet was the worst), they didn't empty the garbage, and we even found some old shoes laying in the corner. We immediately went to the reception, but they didn't clean the room before 7 p.m. next day.
The food was great. So many different things, which you can choose from (the even have a stand with diet food).
Otherwise, the room was good after the cleaning. We had a recently refurbished one, so it also felt kinda luxury though.
But other than the few querks, we had an enjoyable holiday. We even seen a traditional wedding twice and we even saw a dolphin, squid and a turtle in the sea very near the beach.

Room Tip: Ask for a recently refurbished room for a luxury feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank KristiBisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
salamisguestrelation, Guest Relations Manager at Salamis Bay Conti, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at the Salamis Bay Conti Resort Hotel & Casino.

It is nice to know that you were pleased with the services offered at the hotel. We are also glad to hear that you had enjoyed the submarine.

Your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated and please be assured that all your valuable comments have been shared with the concerned manager for further review.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and thank you once again for sharing your stay on Trip Advisor.

Kind Regards

Soroush Khadem
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I have stayed here many times. I think the prices are reasonable and the food is really good. It has a nice pool and it is by the beach. The staff is very friendly and you will definitely get to experience the Cypriot hospitality at Salamis Bay Conti Hotel.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
7  Thank cyprus92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed here for 1 week. I can not describe you all the good things that happened to us, but I can try. First the food was very good. There were lots of options even for vegetarians like us. Food is also suitable for kids.
Secondly is a resort and it is not near any village but the animation stuff are so good you forget you are constantly in the resort. You can play boccia, dart, do aerobics (water and step!). They also offer a mini club for young kids. Every night they prepare you a different show. The week we stayed they prepared us ladies night show, there was live music and we even had a chance to watch a traditional wedding!
The stuff was very welcoming and nice. Most of them speak fluent English.
All inclusive also offers you welness, sauna and fitness facilities.
About the rooms: we got an apartment which had a very big bathroom and quite big bedroom for 3 persons and a flat screen TV.

Room Tip: If it is an apartment or hotel suit it's a good bargain. If you have an option pick a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel is quite big with lots of facilities. I enjoy my stay there, reception people were very kind and friendly. The rooms are large enough to stay in and get refreshed. You can book this hotel even eyes closed. Strongly advised if you are traveling to North Cyprus.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room, probably there is some difference in price but it is worth to pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Orhan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We were really enjoyed this hotel. Great accomodation. Good food, clean rooms, car rent centre in the hotel. Beautiful sea and beach, great pool - nothing more we needed! Just excellent place for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Malgosia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Famagusta
5.5 mi away
Port View Hotel
Port View Hotel
#9 of 16 in Famagusta
42 reviews
6.3 mi away
Altun Tabya Hotel
Altun Tabya Hotel
#8 of 16 in Famagusta
40 reviews
33.1 mi away
Balci Plaza
Balci Plaza
#5 of 16 in Famagusta
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#18 of 65 in Protaras
1,195 reviews
12.0 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#49 of 65 in Protaras
62 reviews
13.5 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salamis Bay Conti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salamis Bay Conti

Address: Mersin 10 | Agios Sergios, Famagusta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Famagusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Famagusta
#1 Luxury Hotel in Famagusta
#5 Romantic Hotel in Famagusta
Price Range: $66 - $1,688 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Salamis Bay Conti 5*
Number of rooms: 517
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 5 star resort hotel in centre Famagusta, Northern Cyprus. Just 40 minutes transfer time from Ercan Airport, the Salamis Bay Conti Hotel overlooks the golden sands of Salamis Bay, ideal for water sports - or just sunbathing! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Salamis Bay Conti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salamis Bay Conti Famagusta
Salamis Bay Conti Cyprus/Famagusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing