We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IDRIS” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arkin Palm Beach Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Famagusta
Certificate of Excellence
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“IDRIS”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Have little to add to the last few experiences......
STAFF- Excellent
FACILITIES:-Excellent
FOOD:- Excellent
FACILITIES:-Excellent.
All I can say our stay was....E.......t(fill in the rest )

Would recommend this to all if you want a bit of comfort and what is called service.
CLEAN>>>>SERVICE>>>>STANDARDS>>>>FOOD>>>>FACILITIES>>>>BEACH>>>>
Try it???
Short walk to the walled town 10 mins takes you into the old Famagusta and the old cobbled streets and some modern shops ( No hustling) and a taxi (£3.00) back and then the self service dinner...looking out over the beach and the lapping water....A couple of drinks in the terraced finished off the night.....GRET>

Room Tip: OK for young children to play on the beach but little for the teenager to do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek_Lavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    120
    31
    17
    15
See reviews for
91
248
18
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Returned on Wednesday 24th Oct 2012 and what the last few reports say :- I can add but little....A excellent run Hotel and from the start a good welcome. We were greeted with the best words YOU HAVE BEEN UPGRADED...from a B & B booking we were offered half board and how glad we were.
From the first day sitting on the breakfast balcony overlooking the empty but well kept beach eating an excellent breakfast to the last day......Unable to fault this hotel ,staff and food...........(The only "problem" was that the customer service person IDRIS was an Arsenal fan )you can't win them all.......
.A TRULY GOOD HOLIDAY>>>>>>>>>>>A short walk to the old town of Famagusta to the walled town and it's old fashioned streets and a few lovely bars and back to the luxury of the PALM BEACH HOTEL and brand new facilities/clean rooms/and the cooling swimming pool e Near by -"NO MANS LAND" DMZ zone what a difference in sights...
I would RECOMMEND this hotel to anybody who likes good of service and amenities and above all brilliant polite staff.

Room Tip: Some rooms over look the car park entrance to if you want ask for the sea views....Good for young ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Derek_Lavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husbanding myself have been guests at the Palm. Beach on numerous occasions prior to it closing down for three years .The hotel is now fully refurbished to a high standard.the location is in my opinion one of the best locations in Northern Cyprus standing on a beautiful stretch of sandy beach.
We have just spent one evening there whilst on a visit to the island .The hotel has the most beautiful decor and all to a high standard.The beach furniture and umbrellas are also very stylish.We found the rooms to be to a high standard with lovely decor and had every amenity

Staff could not have been nicer and any more efficient.


There is an outside pool with fabulous loungers and also an inside pool .

Dinner is buffet style lacked a little imagination but as we only dined there one evening cannot really comment.Breakfast again buffet style and had. Everything you would want.

Hoping to return for a.longer period of time next time we visit North Cyprus.

Room Tip: Try and have room overlooking the sea and watch the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186346Poppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArkinP, Guest Relations Manager at Arkin Palm Beach Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your lovely thoughts on our hotel.

We are extremely happy and proud that you enjoyed your stay with us and that as returning guests the new "Palm Beach" has met your expectations.

All of your comments are greatly valued by us and we hope to see you again in the future at Arkin Palm Beach hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Our second visit this year. Once again, a great buffet breakfast to cater for all tastes,this time,we opted for half board. Wow, an amazing selction dishes hot and cold, eat inside or outside on the tearrace next to the beach,with great service.Not only is the food of excellent quality, supported by enthusiastic staff , plus the option to eat (weather permistting)on the terrace next to the beach.Ask for sea view and fall asleep listening to the waves with your balcony door open.Short drive or 15 minute stroll into Famagusta old town, which has undergone some investment on access and cleanliness so making for a pleasant stroll. The jewel in the crown here though is the beach, on your doorstep and outstanding.Fly into Larnaca and taxi acrooss teh border for a quicker journey.

Room Tip: always request sea view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stewk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rudgwick, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Lovely small hotel in beautiful beachside setting.Hands on management &friendly attentive staff.Very well refurbished excellent dining room with good food but wines overpriced.The sea view junior suite was comfortable with great views.We shall return.

Room Tip: Upgrade to junior suite for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just returned from our second visit to this lovely hotel. The rooms, although not huge, are bright, modern and very comfortable. Fab location - right on the beach -with the added interest of being able to look over to the Varosha. The food is very good and the staff friendly and professional. We will be back!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pamelap_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathrow
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had visited the 'old' Palm Beach on a number of occasions and we were delighted to see it reopened because of the superb beach which has the advantage of safe swimming and a possible siting of the turtles which have returned recently.
The renovation has worked brilliantly, the rooms are bright and airy but maintain character. We had a balcony overlooking the sea and the room felt spacious, certainly big enough for the two of us - yes, they provide shelving in the wardrobe for clothes instead of drawers but that was no problem and there was plenty of hanging room. The original restaurant has been converted to enlarge the new casino but the new restaurant is super enabling you to choose if you wish to eat in the open air or not. There is also a brand new end of pier nightly Barbeque. Casinos are not my cup of tea but we were not disturbed in any way by noise or anything else. The front desk is managed by a young man who is more than helpful and who was born and educated to degree standard in the UK, he also speaks other languages fluently. All the front desk support staff are fluent in English. The majority of restaurant and beach staff have at least a smattering of English while all managers including Chef are fluent speakers.
If you are unfortunate enough to suffer from food allergies, the Chef (who was kept on from the original Palm Beach), goes to every effort to ensure that you have an enjoyable meal, even going to the trouble to cook a special dairy free cake for our wedding anniversary. A different attitude to that at the Denizkizi Royal in Kyrenia, where I had to go hungry at more than one meal because they could not be bothered to get me something I could eat!
Every single member of staff gives the feeling they want to make your holiday as special as possible and certainly they succeeded for us. A wonderful hotel, worth all their five stars and we hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony looking out to sea and watch the sun rise and set - magic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ElizabethBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Famagusta
6.8 mi away
Salamis Bay Conti
Salamis Bay Conti
#1 of 15 in Famagusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,865 reviews
18.3 mi away
Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino
0.0 mi away
Altun Tabya Hotel
Altun Tabya Hotel
#8 of 15 in Famagusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Long Beach Resort
Long Beach Resort
#7 of 15 in Famagusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
5.2 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#43 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
1.7 mi away
Port View Hotel
Port View Hotel
#9 of 15 in Famagusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arkin Palm Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arkin Palm Beach Hotel

Property: Arkin Palm Beach Hotel
Address: Nadir Yolu | Deve Limani, Famagusta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Famagusta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Famagusta
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Famagusta
#2 Luxury Hotel in Famagusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Arkin Palm Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arkin Palm Beach Hotel is located in the ancient port city of Famagusta, North Cyprus. The Hotel offers "a Heaven on Earth Location" where the turquoise hues of the Mediterranean sea, the magnificence of its private golden beach, nature`s own beautiful greenery, and amazing sunsets all come together in a truly idyllic setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with cyprus paradise so you can book your Arkin Palm Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkin Palm Beach Hotel Cyprus/Famagusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing