We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“thanks from manager of hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Famagusta
tehran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“thanks from manager of hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

last week I had holyday in this hotel.
I want to say thank you to manager of hotel.
there was a animation group in teather saloon.
animation group was realy intresting. there were
2 Georgian dancers and a Turkish lady was manager of
of group.they were realy profetionals.we had realy amazing time .
in hotel.
thank you
pouria

Room Tip: If you want to play gambling in Casino you can stay in luxury rooms in main building. If you are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pouria a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    641
    293
    156
    60
    70
See reviews for
477
343
27
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

the hotel has good and clean pools, they installed new aquapark, that was very good. Foods are very good quality. The rooms and restaurant location is little far, but acceptable.
The beach is very nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ozgecans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

the hotel was so popular nearly 3years before.. regarding to historic style of sculptures & trevi around the hotel.. however, i think the hotel doesnt renovate itself.. it has no helpfull staff both at the casino & restaurant & reception.. the scupltures are mossy..there is no internet connection in the room.. overall qualification of the hotel is so poor.. dont desever the money.. i am not keen on the gambling but as far my friends said the qualification of the casino is also poor..

Room Tip: there are two types of rooms; residence & villages.. I stayed at the village type.. The hotel is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pasta with tuna... x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

Hi everybody, we have been in Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino for a full week in the last week of summer. There you will find one of the most amazing sand beaches in the world. The entertainment team and all other staff were friendly. The Spa in awesome. Main menu hadn't enough variability during the week but the dessert were great.
There's a Casino also, but I don't recommend you to take more than 100 $ with yourself when you wanna have some fun there.
The Resort is far from the city, but it was an advantage. Rooms and services were good enough.
I highly recommend it to you. Have good time and enjoy it.

Room Tip: The main building's rooms are expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mirkiaei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor regis
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My friends and I went for an evening at the casino. The casino was ok, not much atmosphere but drinks and buffet on offer if you are betting. After this we went up to the complex and it was very impressive. There was lots of family events going going and everyone was having a good time. The pool, bar and restaurant area is very impressive and the beach has a nice jetty for an evening stroll. I've heard it's £13 for a day pass at the hotel so we will be visiting for the day when we return this summer.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robsgotsoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

If you are looking for a wonderful, hotel in a great area of Cyprus, this is it. We stayed at Kaya Artmiss hotel during a great weak . this hotel was the perfect choice , The decor and furnishings are classically beautiful Greek, The location is exquisite. You can take transport of hotel for going to anywhere in hotel easily . The rooms are lovely, clean and bright. and clean towels morning and evening make your stay extra comfortable. The staff are very friendly and helpful event although we could not speak Turk ,they try to speak English with kindness .The restaurant`s supervisors are experienced managers .Their celebrating are very joyful ,they make pleasure times for you all .We would like to thank you for the great hospitably and attention. We would love to come back .
17 – Aug 2012 , 23 – Aug 2012
Sonia and my family .

Room Tip: All of rooms are wonderful .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

this hotel have 2 building ,up lobby and room near the pool and they are very differnt . no 2 is not good and clean similar to room in hotel 3*
animation is very week and not active .
the food is very food . this hotel isnt All
u must pay for manythings and resturant closed very soon ( 8:30 )
pool is very clean

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank atyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Famagusta
24.4 mi away
Capo Bay Hotel
Capo Bay Hotel
#7 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altun Tabya Hotel
Altun Tabya Hotel
#8 of 15 in Famagusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
22.8 mi away
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
Golden Coast Beach Hotel
#10 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.4 mi away
Crystal Springs Beach Hotel
21.8 mi away
Amore Hotel Apartments
Amore Hotel Apartments
#41 of 66 in Protaras
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
18.2 mi away
Port View Hotel
Port View Hotel
#9 of 15 in Famagusta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino

Property: Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino
Address: Bafra Turizm Bolgesi, Famagusta, Cyprus
Location: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Famagusta
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Famagusta
#4 Luxury Hotel in Famagusta
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Famagusta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino 5*
Number of rooms: 739
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and GoNorthCyprus so you can book your Kaya Artemis Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kaya Artemis Famagusta
Kaya Artemis Resort And Casino Cyprus/Famagusta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing