We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant in Vaduz”
Review of Restaurant Maree

Restaurant Maree
Reserve a table
Bookatable
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Vaduz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $72
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: 16 points Gault Millau and numerous awards from Gourmet magazines. Whether a festive menu or stylish business lunch, Hubertus Real and his culinary team produce unique delicacies, inspired by nature and the season.
Reviewed October 5, 2017

Marvellous place to be and hideaway in Vaduz. Great view to the Liechtenstein castle from the restaurant. But of course, that's not all: The kitchen is delicious. Very well known by local people, this restaurant is not frequented by too much tourists. If you plan to go there, you should definetivly make a reservation in advance. Really nice service team and what's best... remarkable, creative dishes at its best.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 609monikap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 265 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2017 via mobile

An exquisite evening. Traveled from Stuttgart to Liechtenstein with my daughter and her small dog. We weren't allowed in the restaurant because of "Gino" but had dinner on their outdoor terrace. It was cool, but electric heaters and well placed cushions did the trick. A most pleasant waitress made the evening extremely easy. The chef came out before dinner and greeted us.

Fennel soup, glanced breast of pork from the Rhine Valley, and fig compote, all with a wine pairing, was special. The view above the castle with the mountains as a back drop was spectacular. It was easy to understand why it had a one star from Michelin.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2017

This Michelinn star restaurant is a bit of a hideaway in Vaduz, outside the "busy" center. We were here end of september, so temperatures had dropped to below 10. Nevertheless with a perfect heater we were able to sit outside and overlook the beautiful mountains and scenery. Dinner was not cheap (as expected) but truly special. Service great, so we had a wonderful evening.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JBvB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The restaurant is everything you expect and much much more. Lovely table linen, flowers, comfy chairs or sofas, and not least the superb food. Could not fault anything.
Hope to return one day.

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank valerieEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus R, Manager at Restaurant Maree, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear valerieEssex,
we truely hope that you will return one day soon.
Thank you for sharing your experience in our restaurant and describing your stay with us in such wonderful words.
Warm regards from the whole Sonnenhof Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017

We had dinner for 9 on the Eagles Nest. Midway thru dinner a storm came up. The staff was great and "spread the eagles wings" and we continued dinner. The food was well prepared and served flawlessly-even for a table of 9. I highly recommend the restaurant even if you are not staying at the hotel.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SWheelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubertus R, Manager at Restaurant Maree, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Dear SWheelis,
Thank you very much for sharing such wonderful words about your stay with us on trip advisor. It has been a great pleasure to spoil you and your family that evening. We are looking forward to having you hopefully next year again. In the meantime, please send all our love to your family. Warm regards. Your Sonnenhof Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Maree also viewed

 
Triesenberg, Liechtenstein
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
 

Been to Restaurant Maree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.