We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place, fantastic atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lett - CLOSED

Lett
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Pizza, Contemporary, Fusion, Wine Bar
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent place, fantastic atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We came across this really delightful bar/ restaurant on a day trip to Liechenstein. Truly fantastic. The decor was amazing. The staff were excellent. I wish we could have stayed for a longer visit! Please visit and enjoy as much as we did.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank DMPridham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good value, tasty food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We ate here on our day trip to Vaduz. Feeling underwhelmed by the place itself, we weren't expecting wonderful things of the restaurant. We were very pleasantly surprised. The staff were extremely friendly, the meal of the day was very good value (23 CHF for a soup, salad and main meal), and the local wine we tasted was nice. If you're in the area, I would recommend stopping by this little place.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ww-wef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
477 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 325 helpful votes
“Wine bar with good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Lett is actually a restaurant with several wines by the glass rather than a real wine bar (although they do sell wine to take away). Having dinner there is quite pleasant as the place looks good and usually somewhat busy. And it is at the heart of Vaduz. Service can become average if you stay late though (which in Vaduz means after 9:00pm). But the food and the wines are good. Not THE place in Vaduz but worth a visit if you are there for a few days.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Swissdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
124 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Good average food!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

This is a nice looking restaurant and service is good! We were there mid week in April and it was very quiet. Unfortunately, the food that we tried was average and it seems that if this restaurant wants to compete with the others in town, it needs to try harder. In all fairness, we did not try the pizza or pasta, which seems to be their specialty. We had a house salad, calamari, pork snitzel and an order of vegetables which had to be added separately. The salad was good, the calamari was lightly battered and deep fried and was ok but a good restaurant should grill their calamari (which we prefer), the porc, that was grilled (we picked that option), was very basic and bland, and the veggies were steamed and ok. We also paid just about the same price for a liter of tap water as bottled water, which is somewhat ridculous. Overall, it was ok but not impressive!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RumRunner65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Reliable Quality and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is not a fancy place, but the place to go to when you are running late at night and still want a decent dinner. Alwys reliabel quality food at a reseanable price and nice staff.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cbroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lett also viewed

Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
 
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing