We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveler rating
111
65
19
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
111
65
19
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pedestrian street central location modern hotel without a doubt bad night's sleep coffee maker you'd expect fitness room superior room free wifi excellent breakfast great place to stay restaurants and shops front desk staff small town nice walk cold cuts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2018

I stayed at this hotel recently for 1 night. The room was a good size, and quiet. The hotel is in an excellent central location. There's a wide range of options at breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Large rooms wth standard facilities but little character (very much a corporate business hotel). Friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Very central location.

Bathroom designed by a man! Silly trend for clear bathroom walls is fine but only when the shading is put high enough!!!! Fine if you're there alone on business. If not, then stand in the shower and you're flashing your boobs to your room mate :(

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank GypsyJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

Upon arrival, I was treated very nicely, and that was the case even on departure. Excellent breakfast on offer with yet again, excellent service. Room very clean and the hotel is in the heart of the city. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

We were really impressed with this lovely hotel in the centre of town, with it own free underground parking (part of the main city garage). We were hesitant about taking a room facing the street on the first floor, as we had a few bad night's sleep elsewhere, and as it was the only superior room she had left, the very smiley lady on the front desk gave us a fourth floor suite instead. We luxuriated like prince and princess in the huge tub in the huge bathroom!

There was everything you'd expect from a high quality hotel - climate control, coffee maker, toiletries, hairdryer, minibar, insured safety box, fitness room on another floor, various hotel services available. We had a little private roof terrace where we drank beer in the afternoon and then sat up late and watched stars at night. The soundproofing on the windows was excellent.

Breakfast was very high quality and the tea and coffee (important stuff!) real and delicious. All the staff were really friendly. Checkout was midday as standard, which is rather nice.

We were just sad to be spending only one night here...!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LondonLady321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2018

We only stayed one night in Vaduz (and I guess not many people stay more) on a drive through Europe. Our car was happily parked in the hotel's underground FREE parking. It was not easy to find at first, but we got instructions from the reception and after that it was a breeze.

We were also upgraded to a Suite upon check in and that definitely helped our mood after getting caught in a rain on the way in to Liechtenstein.
What can I say... next time I'd definitely want a suite! Lovely big room with separate living area and a bedroom, big terrace outside with a view towards the valley. Great bathroom with natural light and a bath tub that easily fit two and a separate shower. Was a bit odd to see twin beds in a suite, but the beds were so big (queen size each I guess) that we easily fit into one :)

Hotel has a very good location in a pedestrian street with shops and cafes nearby. The palace is about 25 min walk up the hill and though its closed for visitors, its a nice walk and there's a great view from there.

Wouldn't think that I'd ever say that, but if we were ever to come again to Liechtenstein we would stay at Hotel Residence without a doubt.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stina1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews