We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a stop”

Liechtenstein Center
Book In Advance
More Info
$88.08*
and up
Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day
Ranked #2 of 19 things to do in Vaduz
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Discover Liechtenstein at a glance. The Liechtenstein Center gives you the unique and free opportunity to get a comprehensive picture of the diversity of this small state using state-of-the-art multimedia technology and fascinating film footage. The Liechtenstein Center is also the official tourist office in Vaduz, where you can purchase the unique Liechtenstein stamps and exclusive Liechtenstein souvenirs in the integrated shop.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
174 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Worth a stop”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

There's a certain novelty value of course in stopping off in Liechtenstein - we dropped into Vaduz for an hour or two on the way to Lucerne - but it's a pleasant little place and worth a stroll round. Take the paved area to the right of the main street, and nip up the hill for views if you can.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PhilipRylah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    123
    93
    29
    6
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Spangdahlem, Germany
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Where's Vaduz?”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Its cool I can say I've been to Vaduz.. that is about it. We walked into the Lichtenstein Center and paid 2.50 euro each for our passport stamps and bought a couple of postcards. We thought the food in the city was very over priced and there was not much to see/do other than the center and castle. I won't be going back anytime soon .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mmee01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bretherton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“The smallest city i have been to.”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We had travelled for 3 hours over the Arlburg pass down into the Reine valley
Vaduz is a beautiful city very open and inviting with a wonderful shopping arcade with a Stamp and city Museum. Very relaxed cosmopolitan air about it. Modern is an understatement super art works line the parade of shops.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank isobelsdad1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Nice little city”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Cute little city. We stopped by on our way to Stuttgart. Our first nigh was in Malbun.

There was a tour of the city on a train but we were not able to take it since it was booked for the whole morning.

We were not long enough to comment more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
448 reviews
148 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“Here's where you get your "passport stamp".”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

On a busy summer tourist day, the staff of this visitor center kept their cool and were invariably pleasant with every visitor. For 2.50 euros, you can get your passport stamped as a souvenir of your visit to this pint-sized country. Very helpful and friendly.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
11 Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liechtenstein Center also viewed

Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
 

Been to Liechtenstein Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing