We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic meal, great view and service”

Hotel Restaurant Kulm
Cuisines: Swiss
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal, great view and service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

When I first walked up to this place I saw boring patio umbrellas, amd didnt expect much when I went inside. I was asked if I wanted to sit in the back and since I knew there was a fanastic view, I opted for that, away from the umbrellas. I had the menu for a set price which included soup, entrée and dessert. The food was fantastic, I was not expecting such quality due to my initial first impression from the street. I had a local Liechtensteiner beer, for a reasonable price to go along with it. If you're in Triesenberg for the day, or staying at the nearby hotel, take the opportunity to eat here. It's right at the Triesenberg Post bus stop. Enjoy, I did.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    24
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Small Restaurant with delicious meal and great view!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just at the hill of Lichtenstein, Kulm serves with local food and seasonal food to its customers.
Food was delicious, service was great, prices are not very expensive.
Please ask the seasonal food and try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ercanus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful Lunch with a great view”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Hotel Restaurant Kulm's has a dining area that overlooks the lower part of Lichtenstein, the Rhine Valley, and into Switzerland. My wife and I were travelling by train and found we could get to the restaurant by bus from the train stations in Sargans, Buchs, and Feldkirch. So we made a reservation, got off the train onto the bus (Line 12), transferred to another (Line 21) which took us 25 steps from the door.

It was worth the trip as the restaurant is about the 3,000 foot level.

We were seated at a table with a great view. There were six fixed price lunch choices as well as other selections from the menu all at reasonable prices in Swiss Francs. The food was excellant, the portionss were plentiful, and we had great service. There is no question we will eat there again and recommend the the restaurant without hesitation.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FCB-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Top food and service!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Tried to get the feel of the culinary delights of the Alps, this place had quite homely made food with enough flavours to impress us.
Vegetable rosti is very nice, I mixed mine with Aglio olio, it tasted wonderful.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommy881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Spectacular views and high quality food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant is a local secret. Situated high up in the mountains in Triesenburg, it is a short but well worth it drive from Vaduz. Ensure you sit on the covered patio, where you will marvel on the view of the Lichenstein valley far below. This restaurant offers seasonal menus and local cuisine. We had a tastes beef salad with radish starter, compliments of the chef. My main was a local trout with asparagus, potatoes. The entire fish was brought to the table, where they gently filleted it in front of you. The food was high quality and came with great service

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Bmorecmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Kulm also viewed

Triesenberg, Liechtenstein
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
 
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Triesenberg, Liechtenstein
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Kulm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing