We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seminar hotel clean and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Triesen
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Seminar hotel clean and friendly”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the rooms are okay. The matrace is good. The bathroom not exactly four stars(my sink had scratches and the hairdryer did not work, but was on notification immediately repaired). The breakfast is very basic,but the coffee is very good and the service was very friendly. The dinner was nice, the main courses really good, the service not too professional but friendly. The way to the rooms is via stairs which might not be good for everyone. The interior of the breakfast room is quiteaverage, not really nice. The view is beautiful. The location is next to a road, so ask for a room to the backside.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaby123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    65
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
38
41
7
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The entire hotel was spotless. We even saw them vacuuming the walls in the auto garage. The front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming. The breakfast was also very good.

However our room which looked at the valley was very small. Barely large enough for one, let alone for two people

The restaurant was overpriced, even by European standards, so find another place to eat early as it seemed like the entire town of Triesen closed its doors when the sun went down.

Room Tip: Definitely get a valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rzbww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Level Contributor
416 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night during a business trip in the region. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Free wi-fi made it easy to work in the room. Breakfast was very, very good. We did not eat dinner in the restaurant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadsDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights whilst on a driving holiday through Europe. We loved the fact that we could put our car in the garage overnight and that you could access the garage from inside the hotel. The staff here are really helpful and informative. The hotel provides a good guide to the area complete with a map, which we found to be really useful. The facts about the country are also stated in the guide and it is fascinating. Our room was functional, clean, had a mini bar and had a balcony which had the most stunning views - straight out over the immediate surroundings and on to Switzerland in the near distance. Absolutely amazing. The food was well presented and flavoursome. Breakfast was the normal buffet of boiled eggs, breads, croissants, hams, cheese, home made jam (yummy), yoghurts and fruit. They did have a selection of tea available and of course coffee. Everything was clean and again well presented. We had a good stroll down in to Vaduz on our first night - gently downhill all the way in. The town (capital city) is an amazing blend of architectures old and new, with all the usual designer shops and a good choice of restaurants. We are petrol heads and must admit that we loved to see all the prestige cars that were driving around - they certainly keep the best for themselves and don't ship them across to the UK!! We found the hotel to be perfectly situated for walking, cycling, motorbiking and of course the driving is exceptional. We drove up to the mountains behind the hotel to a town called Malbun - this place is absolutely beautiful and you should really consider a visit if you are in the area. Go up the chair lift and get the go cart back down - we had the time of our lives (and gave the walkers a good laugh as we came hurtling back to the town). Overall a good place to stay, it was worth the price of the room and the staff were courteous and helpful. We would certainly consider revisiting if we have the opportunity in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony looking over the Swiss mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NHJ65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland, Iowa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

There were bus loads of Kon Tiki girls from New Zealand who invited us to a wineskin party. The food was teriffic. The rain storm trapped a number of us, And strong bond of comradery built up among us. Myself, a writer from Iowa; two high school apps from England; an American hippie train Europe on a motorcycle; and a mousey character from Canada. Plus a never ending flow of German and Austrian tourists. It was one of the greatest adventures of my life !!



  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davilance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
448 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 217 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

When you drive up to this property it looks like a fairly standard motel. But the staff was so friendly and the view of the valley looking toward Switzerland from our balcony made this place special. Breakfast was nice and the homemade banana jam was especially good. Good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunderbird12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

I'll be upfront. From the moment I set foot in this hotel I loved it. Stopping overnight in Liechtenstein was a whim and this hotel was perfect. We had a triple room with large balcony and good sized bathroom, with all the usual little extras. A flat screen TV with several English language channels (including BBC1) kept my teenage son happy while free wifi suited my Internet starved daughter. There was useful information for visitors in the room about Liechtenstein plus a lovely touch of two stamped postcards - just write and send!
Sadly the restaurant was closed (not open Sat or Sun) but the helpful receptionist suggested another in Vaduz (5 mins away) which was lovely.
Breakfast offered a range of cereal, bread, cheeses, ham etc set out beautifully. I would highly recommend this hotel. We loved our short visit to this gem of a country and plan to return again, for a longer trip.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triesen
1.7 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schatzmann
Hotel Schatzmann
#2 of 4 in Triesen
113 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vaduz
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schlosswald
Hotel Schlosswald
#3 of 4 in Triesen
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kulm
Hotel Kulm
#1 of 1 in Triesenberg
155 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Turna
Hotel Turna
#1 of 4 in Malbun
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Meierhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Meierhof

Property: Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
Address: Meierhofstrasse 15, Triesen 9495, Liechtenstein
Phone Number:
Location: Liechtenstein > Triesen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Triesen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Meierhof 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof – your home in Triesen near Vaduz!The family-run Hotel Restaurant Meierhof is the ideal address for business travelers, holidaymakers and those just passing through.Located at the heart of the Principality of Liechtenstein, just 1 kilometer from Vaduz, you will find the optimal venue for both your business meetings and peace and relaxation here in Triesen.With its 30 » non-smoking rooms, suites and apartments in a classic style, the Hotel Restaurant Meierhof is extremely popular, as our hotel and services consistently aim to cater to the needs of business travelers.It is for this reason that we include breakfast as well as the garage and parking facilities in the room price. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available throughout the entire hotel.Payments in either Swiss francs or euros or by credit card are possible at the hotel and in the restaurant. We speak English, German and French.We additionally offer space and outstanding facilities for your meetings, seminars and events with up to 85 persons.We ensure our guests are able to find both the perfect relaxation and the optimal working conditions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Meierhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof Liechtenstein/Triesen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing