We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable hotel with great breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Triesen
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
2,009 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,282 helpful votes
“Enjoyable hotel with great breakfast.”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Convenient location coupled with free parking, even nearby bus service - make this hotel a good choice. Besides the parking lot one can park under the roof on the ground floor.The rooms are nice with all the basics and each one seems to have "a view". The very special frill is the fact that rooms have postcards with stamps in the information folder! What a nice touch! It was really fun to have such an instant chance to write to friends and family. The hotel serves dinner and there is a bar as well but do not miss the breakfast buffet. It is particularly tasty greeting the guests with variety of choices. There are eggs, lunch meat and cheeses. You will enjoy pastries, jams and natural honey. Home made yogurt is served in small jars. This breakfast will keep you full and ready to enjoy and explore Lichtenstein.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    68
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
40
43
8
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

a correct hotel for business trip: rooms are as they must be, breakfast also. barservice is correct, nothing more or less. It's nice you can park the car inside. (without charge). Restaurant is limited open, but you find restaurants in the neighberhood. The hotelrestaurant is good, but as everywhere in Liechtenstein, to expensive.

Room Tip: take the linebus up the mountain to ski or promenade. It's wurth the trip. Go to Austria (just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KoenKarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This hotel is a ten/fifteen minute walk from the centre of Vaduz, it has a beautiful view, rooms are clean, well sized, basic decor but comfortable with large bathrooms (shower only in ours) that are modern and functional. What is exceptional, however, about this hotel was the level of service we ot. We dealt with three different receptionists on three different issues -late checkout, my laptop vroke just as I needed to send a work email, the restaurant we wanted to try was fully booked - and the level of help, flexibility, and engaged and happy service they gave us was unparalleled in any other hotel I have stayed at. On top of this the free breakfast was exceptionally extensive, e.g. At least 10 different types of fresh bread available, 5 fresh juices, selection of teas, hams, smoked salmon etc etc. This is the first time I have been in a hotel where it truly felt like hospitality came first, not profits.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine44h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We spent two nights in the hotel. Although, our room did not have a great view, we didn't spend much time in the room, other than that our room was spacious clean and great value. The breakfasts were very good with a good choice. We had dinner one night in the hotel and it was very good. The staff were very helpful despite being very busy that night couldn't have been more patient with us. We decided to share our entrees so the chef shared them for us and brought them out seperately.
Although, Vaduz is a couple of klms from the hotel, this was not a problem for us as we like walking and it didn't rain - it might be a problem if it rains!
There are lots of walks in the area which are well signposted. Would recommend Liechenstein and this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

I enjoy these non-franchise hotels which convey their own individuality.

Meierhof is well managed, friendly, and was very enjoyable. The breakfasts are great, and the one meal I had in the restaurant was good, albeit maybe a little pricey.

Although staying in Austria is always cheaper, I will probably stay there again on my next trip, just to have the pleasure of enjoying something a little different from the normal run of the mill hotel

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelNutFromPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

To get to this hotel, I took a train from Zurich to Sargans, followed by a bus number 12 to Vaduz (when it crossed a big river, you are in Liechtenstein) , then a taxi to this hotel. Located on the slope of a mountain.

Check in was fast and staff are friendly, they have a mixed nationalities of staff from Switzerland, Austria and even one from Cambodia.

My room was a simple affair, with ensuite bathroom, but it was the view that takes my breath away !!! The balcony face the Swiss Alps, quite a stunning sight for me.

The restaurant serves good food, and were kind enough to cook a traditional Liechtenstein dish for me and my colleagues (which is not in the menu), it is a pasta dish with cheese and caramized onions, very yummy and I'm craving for it now.

The staff are able to give local tourist information, arrange for taxi, get me an ironing board, etc, with no fuss at all, they make the guests all feel pampered.

Highly recommended to stay here.

Room Tip: any room is a good room as all face the Swiss Alps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plwh888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tongatapu Island, Tonga
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

This is simply an excellent hotel with an exceptional staff. Located a bit more than 1km from Vaduz center, the Meierhof easily lives up to its 4-Star rating. The rooms are Swiss spotless and very modern without feeling sterile. Our room had a nice balcony and was supplied with all necessary accoutrements. But, the best part of Meierhof is the staff. They go out of their way to help you and I don’t think they really know the meaning of “no”. We needed some laundry done rather quickly and they were happy to oblige. The only downside is the price, but this is Liechtenstein and everything (including McDonalds) is expensive. The location is away from the city center, but it is an easy walk with views of the main church and prince’s castle (Schloss) along the way. The bus system is the best we have encountered in all of Europe and makes getting around simple. To reach the Meierhof, take the number 12 bus from Sargens or the number 14 bus from Feldkirch to Vaduz Post. From there, take the number 21 bus to the Meierhof stop (about a 7 minute ride). Additional buses can take you to other parts of the country for some great hiking. If you are in Vaduz, by all means make a point of staying at the Meierhof!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triesen
1.7 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
363 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schatzmann
Hotel Schatzmann
#2 of 4 in Triesen
121 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vaduz
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Schlosswald
Hotel Schlosswald
#3 of 4 in Triesen
44 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Turna
Hotel Turna
#1 of 4 in Malbun
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kulm
Hotel Kulm
#1 of 1 in Triesenberg
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Meierhof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Meierhof

Property: Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
Address: Meierhofstrasse 15, Triesen 9495, Liechtenstein
Phone Number:
Location: Liechtenstein > Triesen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Triesen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Restaurant Meierhof 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof – your home in Triesen near Vaduz!The family-run Hotel Restaurant Meierhof is the ideal address for business travelers, holidaymakers and those just passing through.Located at the heart of the Principality of Liechtenstein, just 1 kilometer from Vaduz, you will find the optimal venue for both your business meetings and peace and relaxation here in Triesen.With its 30 » non-smoking rooms, suites and apartments in a classic style, the Hotel Restaurant Meierhof is extremely popular, as our hotel and services consistently aim to cater to the needs of business travelers.It is for this reason that we include breakfast as well as the garage and parking facilities in the room price. Complimentary Wi-Fi is also available throughout the entire hotel.Payments in either Swiss francs or euros or by credit card are possible at the hotel and in the restaurant. We speak English, German and French.We additionally offer space and outstanding facilities for your meetings, seminars and events with up to 85 persons.We ensure our guests are able to find both the perfect relaxation and the optimal working conditions! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Meierhof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof Liechtenstein/Triesen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing