We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Hotel Schatzmann

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Schatzmann
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Triesen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2007

We really enjoyed our stay here, our room was perfect and the breakfast was great. I liked the look of their restaurant, and when we were there they were doing a really great deal on a four course meal for guests, but we felt the need to explore the town a bit more so didn't try dinner here.

The hotel is set in the valley, rather than on the hillside like I thought it might be, but I guess this made it easier to find and closer to town.

One point I thought was nice, and wish more hotels would do, is they provided free internet in reception and free wifi.

Staff looked like they actually liked working there and were probably one of the more helpful we've come across on our tours.

Not too much in Triesen (or Vaduz for that matter, 2 minute drive away) but if you want or need to be in Liechtenstein stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank brj_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 130 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2007

The hotel itself was ok... we stayed in the newer building. When we initially arrived they didn't have our reservation ready - or lost it. We came back a while later and they told us they had 'upgraded' us.

The room was a little dated, although decently clean.

The breakfast buffet is very good and had a lot of variety. The outside dining area is very sleek, which is a strange contrast to the Mom and Pop type atmosphere seen in the rest of the hotel.

There is a nearby McDonalds and grocery, although I assume anyone coming here would have their own car, since it is a bit further from the 'downtown' Vaduz.

I was a little taken aback when we were preparing to leave and saw a beetle type bug on the carpet.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank duellema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2007

From walking in the front door, this hotel delivered more than expected. The junior suite was spacious and great for families. Having an extra bedroom was great for the kids. Eating at the hotel restaurant was a great experience. The staff were friendly and very accomodating to young children. Less than a five minute drive to Vaduz. Definately a great spot to stay in Liechenstien.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank the_cool_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank LAURA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Schatzmann, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nsawerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Schatzmann, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Schatzmann, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank michi_886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Manager at Hotel Schatzmann, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Triesen
2.0 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
373 reviews
1.5 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vaduz
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Schlosswald
Hotel Schlosswald
#3 of 4 in Triesen
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
4.3 mi away
Hotel Turna
Hotel Turna
#1 of 4 in Malbun
141 reviews
1.0 mi away
Landhaus am Giessen
Landhaus am Giessen
#3 of 5 in Vaduz
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Schatzmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Schatzmann

Address: Landstrasse 80, Triesen 9495, Liechtenstein
Phone Number:
Location: Liechtenstein > Triesen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Triesen
Price Range: $177 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Schatzmann 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A gem for the demanding guest. The excellent kitchen and rich selection of wines guarantee great culinary enjoyment. Exclusive rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Schatzmann reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schatzmann Hotel Triesen
Hotel Schatzmann Liechtenstein/Triesen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing