We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”
Review of Hotel Linde

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Linde
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Schaan
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I traveled in France, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Austria, and Germany, and Linde hotel was defintely my favorite.
I was in other hotels nearly twice as expensive as Linde, but still Linde was better. Big room, maaaaaaany TV channels (including many international without any dubbing), good bathroom, a fan (very important). 1 minute from train station and bus station.
You can walk on a nice trail by the river all the way to Vaduz, in around 30 minutes.

If I go to Liechtenstein again, I will definetily choose Linde.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrinnLitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 22 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014

Liechtenstein, being quite a small place, is not exactly over run with abundant and good value hotel choices. There is no Ibis Vaduz and the youth hostel is only open during the summer months. Which is why I felt so lucky to stumble across the Linde - a comfortable and quiet place to stay that was good value. My room was large and the beds very comfy. The wifi was more than adequate to do some work and the TV overflowed with channels from many nations. When I opened my curtains snow topped peaks said hello. The decor was a little dated and the lack of tea and coffee facilities were minor down sides but these were more than made up for by the friendly staff and filling continental breakfast.

The hotel is located in the centre of Schaan, the business and transport hub of Liechtenstein. Buses and trains from Switzerland and Austria arrive regularly just a few minutes walk away while the conference centre is practically next door.The Linde is not in the more historic city of Vaduz, but this is only 10 minutes away by the frequent and easy to use bus service. In fact, the country is so small, just about everywhere - from the snow covered mountains above Vaduz to the beautiful Austrian town of Feldkirch - are only 45 minutes maximum from the hotel on the bus.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benedict2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Small and quiet hotel, staff are nice and friendly as much as the people in Liechtenstein can be.
Breakfast was simple and tasty the coffee was quit good.
we pay 146 swiss frank it is a little too much.
the bathroom was big and the shower-bath look new.
The room have big windows so you can see the view very good but it a little difficult to make it dark for morning sunrise.

Room Tip: ask for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yossi_Ba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

the hotel is very sweet. nice quite rooms. You can adjust the heat in the rooms, there is always hot running water, breakfast is great! Close to the main bus station. Would stay there again.

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank HelenaMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guenther S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016
Thank H.J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Riber0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schaan
2.6 mi away
b_smart hotel
b_smart hotel
#1 of 2 in Bendern
64 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Schatzmann
Hotel Schatzmann
#2 of 4 in Triesen
134 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Schaanerhof
Hotel Schaanerhof
#1 of 2 in Schaan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Schlosswald
Hotel Schlosswald
#3 of 4 in Triesen
49 reviews
0.9 mi away
Landgasthof Muehle
Landgasthof Muehle
#5 of 5 in Vaduz
21 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linde

Address: Feldkircher Strasse 1, Schaan 9494, Liechtenstein
Location: Liechtenstein > Schaan
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Schaan
Price Range: $91 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Linde 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run hotel in the center of Schaan, 200 m/650 ft from the bus station. Comfortable rooms with sound-insulated windows.Restaurant ­Linden Pic featuring light home-style cooking and vegetarian and seasonal dishes. Internet corner, meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Linde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing