We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Turna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Turna
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed here with my partner over the bank holiday weekend (3 nights) and we both greatly enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

We were expecting to tackle some of the alpine hikes close to the hotel but it was shin deep in snow and too dangerous (so tried a few others) which meant that Malbun was pretty deserted and the hotel itself probably only had 2/3 other occupants during our stay.

That said we were made to feel very welcome..given (upgraded I guess) a family room..slightly unessary but appreciated on arrival and room itself was very well maintained...although no English TV channels if important to some.

We took advantage of the pool/sauna area a few times and again very well maintained and wouldn't be out of place in a 5 star resort place.

Owner/Manager was very welcoming (went and found gloves for us given the weather for our hikes) and also was Head Chef in what was a nice resturant (as it was low season there was an absence of other spots to try but luckily this wasn't a problem) with a wide selection food.

Daughter is the waitress and the English speaker and again very friendly (checking if we wanted to use spa later in evening as will turn on etc).

All in all was very impressed with the hospitality and would happily return when the weather gets a bit better higher up.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesUK26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    36
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
27
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

My partner and I travelled through Europe and wanted to stay in Liechenstein on our way back from Italy to the UK. We arrived at the Hotel Turna on a dark, wet and windy evening last October to a very friendly welcome.
Despite being quite late on our arrival, they were happy to accommodate us in the restaurant and we enjoyed a traditional and delicious fondue for two.
As we were due to leave the following morning, they kept the swimming pool and spa area open for us way past the normal 22:00. We had the beautiful swimming pool and sauna to ourselves and it was lovely.
After a warm and extremely comfortable nights sleep, we woke to a big surprise! the first snow of the season! Having travelled from Italy in our summer clothes, this was certainly not what we expected but the hotel staff were so helpful in keeping us updated as to when it was safe to leave.
Needless to say, we were sad to go and I hope one day we will visit again.
Whilst old fashioned, the hotel and room were so comfortable and homely. I never felt out of place or in the way, despite my lack of German!
Thank you Hotel Turna, see you again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozzi47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Amasing mountain view, very hospit able staff. We stayed just 1 night and enjoyed serenity of this place. We feeled ourselves like at home. Very clean hotel. Should be very convinient in winter as the cable car is right near the hotel. The breakfast was plentiful. The diner was average, as my husband had quite decent tartar, but I didn't like my shrimps coctail and local wine. There is no lift in the hotel, so we decided not to take our suitecase to the third floor... might be a problem for old people or for those who stay longer and have a lot of luggage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank superkrol4iha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotts Valley, California
Level Contributor
255 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

My family LOVED this hotel! By far the most family friendly hotel I have stayed at from its warm hospitality, amazing gourmet cooked meals, kid-friendly amenities, and perfect location. This is the place to stay if you don't want to drive to get anywhere, but just enjoy Malbun and its beautiful scenery. The hotel in right next to the ski lift, and I mean RIGHT NEXT TO IT! No need to drag ski stuff all over, just walk out the door and ski! It is as close to a ski in/ski out that you will find. It is about 100m to the kids play ground across the street and just up the mountain from the magic carpet and bunny slope. The hotel offers a kids indoor play area, pool,and sauna, although the pool is not comfortably warm, just barely above tolerable. The people who run this hotel really care about the hotel, its guests, and the quality of service they provide. Family owned and operated and one of the best hotels I have stayed in. We will be back!

Room Tip: No bad rooms in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very warm welcome from the staff. Nice stay with swimmingpool and sauna. Excellent restaurant and good breakfast. We came for 2 days and stayed 4 :-). It must also be verry nice in the winter. Next door there's a Ski lift. Always nice because there's a nice restaurant up the mountain. Also are there lots of walking and bike tracks. This is a place for all seisons.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoesjeA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here when running the LGT Alpin Marathon. We appreciated the welcoming staff and thought the hotel was a great deal and perfect for a relaxing, mountain getaway. We enjoyed the halbpension offer (breakfast & 4 course dinner) as well as the pool and sauna (conveniently open until 10pm so we could spend the entire day running/hiking, have dinner, and then finish the evening in the wellness zone). The hotel is directly adjacent to the ski lift and a great place to start hikes in the summer. Room had a balcony with view of the mountains. It is not luxury (i.e. don't expect fluffy bathrobe and slippers, an oversized suite, or jacuzzi tub), but the rooms are renovated in a lovely, cozy, authentic way, and they are very clean. Hotel has excellent, free, high speed internet coverage and flatscreen TVs. Parking is available, but we traveled by train and bus from Zurich. All and all, an unpretentious, friendly, and quality establishment that we look forward to visiting again!

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank outdoorgirlie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
295 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

Very welcoming this Hotel is worth every penny. Literally at the end of the road from Vaduz, if you are looking for a mountain view this is it. Excellent restaurant, pool, Sauna, steam bath etc. My room was large, clean and had a balcony with a view. No complaints here!

Room Tip: Request a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dorkon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malbun
5.2 mi away
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
Parkhotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 5 in Vaduz
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Kulm
Hotel Kulm
#1 of 1 in Triesenberg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Falknerei Galina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Residence Hotel
Residence Hotel
#2 of 5 in Vaduz
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
0.1 mi away
Gorfion - The Family Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Turna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Turna

Property: Hotel Turna
Address: Im Malbun 55 | Triesenberg, Malbun 9497, Liechtenstein
Location: Liechtenstein > Malbun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Malbun
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Turna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
<> Providing a familiar atmosphere is a priority for us, but also individual comfort.Located in magnificent surroundings in the heart of Malbun, right next to the Malbun-Sareis chairlift. Forget your daily stress, relax, and let us take care of you.How we plan to spoil you: * refined restaurant with regional specialties * sun terrace with deckchairs, table tennis, and children's toys * sauna landscape with Kneipp pool, quiet room, and indoor swimming pool * children's recreation room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Turna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing