We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveler rating
20
12
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
12
5
2
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 39 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I really liked this hotel. The staff were very friendly, my room was very comfortable, the food was excellent, and the mix of old and new buildings worked well. The mountain setting was very beautiful and views must be incredible when it snows.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank StOuenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Came here for a business trip during the off season (neither winter or summer) and could not have been more pleasantly surprised. The hotel is excellently run by the next generation of the family that has it for 100 years and they take hospitality to a new level.

Extremely helpful staff and great food. Rooms are basic but large and very well kept.

Great hiking trails outside the door and spectacular scenery to go with it!

Highly recommended!

Room tip: Don't think you can go wrong with any!
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dparody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

The origins of this hotel date back to more than 100 years ago and now in its 4-th generation, it is a family-run business still today. We stayed with the hotel only for one day and were really impressed by its hospitality and owner's input to the hotel life.
Location is nice and close to ski-lift. Hotel's Interior is good and the restaurant is nice.
We arrived by car from Stuttgart, Germany and later on had an accident with a tire in the town. That happened on Sunday and you can imagine that you have no chance to find a place to where to fix it in a small town like Malbun.
I must say that if we did not have a chance to meet Mrs. Vibeke Vögeli, owner of the Hotel, we would have stayed at the town and missed our Monday's flight back to Moscow, Russia. We were so nicely surprised by Mrs. Vibeke attitude to her guests and desire to help as much as possible. We were thoroughly advised on how to get from Malbun to Germany back and that helped us to familiarize with the situation and get acquainted with Swiss transportation system and etc.
We are very grateful to Mrs. Vibeke and Highly Recommend to stay in her hotel if you value high level of hospitality and comfort.

Best Regards,

Alexander.

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex_Moscow_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

This is a family run hotel and restaurant in Malbun. Close to some great skiing areas this place creates a lovely atmosphere. It is all about hospitality.The drive up from Vaduz can be challenging in snowy conditions and going down remember to use low gear but this place is worth exploring. Do not miss their restaurant with tasty Swiss specialties. They feature local wines and beer, offer variety of schnitzels, the salads are delicious and so are the soups. The staff is attentive, helpful and friendly. We hope to be back in the future for a longer stay.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank podrozniczka60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great friendly service in Costume! We came in the middle of a very snowy night. They have sleds you can borrow if you feel game. Heaps of fun. If you are planning on driving up on a snowy day, I would recommend taking the bus instead. They know what they are doing. Their welcome drink is very nice as well - Campari and champagne!

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Traveled on business
2  Thank MisterMisterMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews