We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Spot, Far from the Madding Crowds”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Plaisirdu...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning Spot, Far from the Madding Crowds”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A perfect pied a terre - well equipped, immaculate and comfortable. Miguel provides the perfect welcome. The view provides the perfect relaxation. A splendid short stay out of season in this small fishing village of Fuzeta. It should have been longer, so we will be back!

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 20, 2015
Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and above all I?m really happy you�ve enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you back in a near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milly6
Madrid Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to chill”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We loved this apartment, the views the elegant pool, the beautiful gardens and Fuzeta, a small village which seems to be resilient to the effects of tourism and retains its local flavour and slow pace of life. The owner Miguel is charming and always on hand to help with anything you might need. I would recommend this apartment without hesitation to anyone who is looking for confort, style and a relaxed environment in which to unwind and feel at one with the sea.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and confort
Liked least: the restaurants in the village were great but they all served similar food, a bit repetitive
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a great time with us and hope to welcome you in a near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M D
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ultra modern adartment with a perfect view”
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Big and spacious apartment with ultra modern facilities with probably on of the best views in the Algarve. Located nice and close to the centre of the village as well as the train station but without being too close to hear any bars or the train. Spacious rooms and a massive balcony that overlooks one of the sand bars and the open ocean. Aircon in every room but being on the top floor and in the corner of the building seems to keep the place a reasonable temperature most of the time without. TVs and Wi-fi are top notch especially in the main living room. Shared pool and gardens are meticulously cared for on a daily basis.

Cant recommend this place enough if you want a quality relaxing getaway that's no drama to get to or stay in. Only 30mins from faro airport by car and 10mins by train to Olhao (nearest large town) Fuseta is small and quite but still offers great restaurants, a lovely town beach and access via boat to the large sand bar. Supermarket can be hard to find and could be a challenge to carry heavy items back from with a 15-20min walk over the hill in the town but the own of the apartment will stock you with bottled water in advance if you ask! brilliant. I'm sure I've missed loads but I'll finish by saying that I have stayed here several years in a row now and I intend to return in 2016. What more can you say?

Date of stay: June 2015
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you again as our guests and see you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrijn12...
1 review
“Relaxing with an amazing view”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We (my husband, myself and our one and a half year old daughter) spent five nights at the apartment. We simply loved it: spacious, clean, very well equiped, quite... And an amazing view. There was even a babybed, chair and plastic plates and cutlery available. the communication and welcoming were perfect. we hope to return for sure!

Date of stay: April 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2015
Thank you for kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and hope to welcome you again in a near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolalu
Drunen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Very good apartment”
Reviewed March 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent 4 weeks in this beautiful decorated apartment.The handling of the rental agreement has been very good as well as the return of the deposit.I think this is very important.The cleaning of the apartment every week was very good .We have been in many apartments,but this is the apartment with the best views and also important were the good beds and good heating in December.If we had any questions we could contact the homeowner or the reception.Transfer Faro Fuzeta is 30 euro by taxi tipped by homeowner.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I cannot make a choice,everything was perfect.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 24, 2015
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I'm looking forward to welcome you again in 2016!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ken C
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“All about the view”
Reviewed November 8, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A first class apartment, with an ever changing view of the Ria Formosa estuary in front of the apartment. The apartment has been recently built ,and it shows with first class fixtures and fittings. The owner was very helpful with advice and organisation.
The apt was convenient for the railway station, town centre and the 2 local beaches.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I´m glad you’ve enjoyed your stay and I´m looking forward to have you as our guests in the near future again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jo_om106
1 review
Reviewed June 12, 2020 for a stay in June 2020
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.