We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment with great swimming pool”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool with a stunning view for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool with a stunning view for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
2 bedroom apartment with sea view, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal Bright modern open plan living space with doors to balcony and sea view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Pool with a stunning view for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
2 bedroom apartment with sea view, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Bright modern open plan living space with doors to balcony and sea view
Lounge area for 2 bedroom apartment Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Master Bedroom with king size bed, ensuite shower room and doors to private garden.
Well equipped kitchen with oven, microwave, gas hob, washing machine and  fridge freezer.
Second bedroom with two single beds/one large king bed. Fitted wardrobes and sliding doors to garden
Garden with patio dining area, 2 sun loungers and BBQ
Lower area of shared Pool with large sun area with loungers supplied
pool with sea views, for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Fuseta safe sandy town beach, near 2 bedroom apartment, East Algarve, Portugal
Beautiful sandy beach in Fuseta, Portugal
2 bedroom apartment, Fuesta, East Algarve, Portugal
Ensuite shower room for 2 bedroom apartment, East Algarve, Portugal
Dinning are, for 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Bathroom in 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Beach and sea front, 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Boardwalk to the beach, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Sea front, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Sea front view, 2 bedroom apartment, Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Fresh air, beautiful views while exercising in Fuseta, East Algarve, Portugal
Brand new loungers for private garden in 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fuseta, Olhao, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
YJ10
West Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with great swimming pool”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We absolutely loved staying in the apartment. It was perfect for us (two adults, two children under 7). Very comfortable and well equipped, with lots of toys, DVDs, games, beach equipment and inflatables, so we didn't really need to pack that much. It was great having beach towels provided. The apartment was clean and nicely decorated. Both showers were good, there was always plenty of hot water, and the kitchen had everything you could possibly need.

It was handy that a van came by the apartments in the morning, selling fruit, veg and bread. We used the pool every day - the kids absolutely loved it. The upstairs (smaller) pool was nice and peaceful - great for sunbathing next to. And the views were lovely! The pool and leisure centre area was very well-kept and clean. Toilets always immaculate.

Fuseta itself was really lovely. Loads of restaurants to choose from - we didn't have a bad meal in 10 days. We particularly liked Nunos and Hamburgueria do Largo. Catching the ferry to the beach on the sand bar was easy and really good fun. Both beaches surpassed our expectations. The town beach was perfect for little ones - so safe and shallow. There are loads of crabs in the lagoon (not on the beach, but behind the beach), which our kids really loved. They spent many happy hours trying to catch them! The beach bar on the town beach (Borda D'Agua) was brilliant, and really reasonably priced, in my opinion. It was nice to get a bit of shade and a cool drink without having to walk too far.

The apartment is a 15 minute walk to town/beach, but we didn't mind this. It meant it was nice and peaceful. The little supermarket en route was very handy, too. We stopped there most days to pick up a few beers, some bread, milk, etc, as we didn't have a hire car and had to walk or train everywhere.

There's plenty to do in Fuseta and nearby Tavira, but we mostly stayed by the beach because it's what the kids wanted to do. The Ria Formosa nature reserve is very beautiful and interesting. We did a walk along the coastal path and saw the salt pans, and lots of birds, which was interesting. We also explored Tavira one morning.

The journey from Faro airport to Fuseta was also remarkably easy - taxi to Faro train station, then the local train to Fuseta. I never imagined it'd be so easy to not have a hire car.

Karen and Clive were excellent hosts - extremely helpful and quick to respond to questions. Everything went so smoothly. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and hope to come back soon. We would definitely stay in this apartment again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Thank you for your detailed review.

We think your comments and suggestions will be very helpful to future guests. Especially those with younger children and those not wanting to hire a car.

The apartment certainly suites family holidays, especially with the private garden as well as use of the two pools. As you mentioned, the local beaches are very safe for children to bath, explore and play.

We are very pleased to hear that you found all the equipment in the apartment met your needs and you enjoyed your holiday.

We hope you will visit again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
Many thanks for your review of our apartment. In our listing description we explain that the pools are shared and are located just the other side of the quiet private road from the apartment. We are glad to hear that this did not affect your enjoyment of the apartment. We are very pleased you had great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen M
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the apartment which was very well equipped and spacious, Enjoyed sitting in the garden in the afternoon and after our return from a meal in the evening. Equally we enjoyed our tea sitting out the front first thing in the morning.

Really impressed with this apartment and this part of the Algarve which we had never visited before. We were amazed at how inexpensive it was to eat out and how friendly the Portuguese people were.

Altogether a lovely holiday which we would like to repeat next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2017
Thank you so much for your comments. We are so glad you had a lovely holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fuseta @ Ria Formosa. Portugal”
Reviewed March 10, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful few days away. Beautiful area, great apartment and then to top it off the weather was glorious

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Thank you - the Ria Formosa Natural Park area is indeed very beautiful. Fuseta itself is traditional. We endeavour to provide great accommodation and luckily Eatern Algarve weather can be very good from March until November. Very glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevARider...
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great first visit to the Algarve”
Reviewed September 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

It was out first trip to the Algarve and we chose well! Fuseta is a fantastic little town full of authenticity and with a beautiful beach just a fun ferry ride away.
The apartment was everything we wanted, just the right distance from the town centre to ensure the legs got a stretch every day. The two pools we used well to ensure we cooled off and enjoyed the view. The apartment itself served myself and my two adult sons very well, it was spacious, well equipped and had outside space for hanging around in.
The coffee and tea on arrival and the gift of bread one day in made it even more welcoming and the ease of the logistics with the owners was great. We used the train to transfer to and from the airport, which was a great way of doing it even if they are not that frequent!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and setting
Liked least: the rear garden didn't quite get as much sun as I would have liked
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo2477
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in unspolit, quiet Portugal”
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We enjoyed our stay in Fuseta and found this accommodation suited us very well. The owners have worked hard to provide everything you could possibly need. The pools are small but you can choose your time of day when they are not busy, and with 2 teenagers we actually liked the fact that they didn't have permanent WiFi ! The location of the apartment is quiet, but a 5-10 minute walk away from the centre of Fuseta where you can find restaurants, the beach, small but adequate supermarkets, and the lovely harbour. The train station is really convenient and we had a cheap trip to Tavira and Faro which was a good way to see other sights en route. We stayed for 11 days and pre-booked car hire with Luz car for 5 days which was a good move, as it gave us the freedom to do and see things we wouldn't have managed easily on public transport e.g. went to Punta Umbria in Spain near Huelva, to Aqualand water park (you won't be able to reach a waterpark without a car, for this one I recommend you book tickets online before you go as 2for1), went up into the mountains behind Tavira and shopped at some retail parks and bigger supermarkets. We also eventually found the secret waterfall near Tavira (use TripAdvisor directions as the guidebook got us lost !) but in August the heat had dried it up ! Restaurants in this region are mixed but generally good value, with traditional fish/meat based BBQ cooking and potatoes/rice/salad. Be aware that no restaurants and very few places we visited accept credit cards, so take plenty of euros or use the ATM ! As a last day treat our children took a boat trip in the Ria Formosa lagoon from Fuseta to snorkel for seahorses - 40 euros each for 2.5 hours, but they loved it. Try the delicious Pasteis de Nata Portuguese custard tarts ! Overall a great stay with happy memories, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting out in the back garden early in the morning in the peace and quiet !
Liked least: Having one set of keys and leisure pass - with our teenagers being independent it was sometimes a pain to share it without being locked out !
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2016
Thank you for your review and the really helpful comments about facilities, local transport and ideas of where to go. The boat trip options are increasing all the time especially interesting if you enjoy nature and marine life.

Good comment about the lack of acceptance of credit cards in the local restaurants we will highlight that to our pre holiday information pack. We should also mention that there are two ATMs located in Fuseta village.

We agree with you about the traditional Portuguese custard tarts - they are delicious! We are so pleased you all had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing