We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing location”
other travelers have booked this property
View of the front of the appartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the front of the appartment
The Countryside. Local woodland walks Sea View from the front  garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
View of the front of the appartment
The Countryside. Local woodland walks
Sea View from the front  garden.
First  bedroom
Bedroom 2
View from front garden overlooking sea featuring the scotch pines
open plan kitchen living room
view from hallway through to front bedroom
view from bedroom overlooking sea
patio area
Dining area with sea view
Kitchen door leading to utility
Nearby Beach
view from patio area overlooking sea
From the woods to the house.
Surrounding Landscape
View of house
Garden in springtime
Woods down the road that are very pleasant to walk in.
View from the house
View from the house
View from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Union Hall, County Cork

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
nmorgando...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very relaxing location”
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

My family had a fabulous time in West Cork even with the wet weather. Very relaxing and peaceful house set in an beautiful location with stunning views. Loads of space and very well equipped. Julie was very helpful and truly a very good host - Thank you

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2018
Thank you so much.
We are very glad you have had a lovely holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarlaL234...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“A very peacefull place in Rineen, co. Cork”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our family( mother, father and 17 year old son) spend a week in Rineen welness centre and we had a great time.
The house was build 20 years ago, by the owner who is a Carpenter.
Every door and frame fits perfectly and is made with lots of care.
The bedrooms are very spacious and the showers are also very good and clean! Julie provides heaps of soft towels and nice bedding.There is a cosy kitchen in the living room including a big table in front of the window.
It is certainly big enough for four people.
From the house the views are specteculair.
Julie and Bruce and sons give the guest enough space to make a stroll in the garden and if you are lucky the friendly dog will keep you company and you can pet the goats who also live in the huge garden.
If you want you can get a healing from Julie( with discount for the guests) but if you don't appreciate it, she's is very polite and humble.
There is lots to see and to do in the area and we would recommend to seek further than just the ring of kerrry. We had a beautifull walk near Lough Hine for example.
We felt very welcome in Rineen and were sorry to leave!

Thank you dear family!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2017
Thank you so much Carla.
It was a great pleasure to have you and your family say with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizziebke...
kent
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Well equipped in a beautiful area. We had a lovely stay, everything we needed was in the cottage (except I recommend you take your own hairdryer). Well situated for exploring, we had a fabulous time and the set up was very relaxing
Will definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2016
Glad to hear you had a lovely break.
Sorry to hear the hairdryer was not adequate. we do have another one and I can change them over.
I think you had the best of the autumn weather.
We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 1, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you Jen!
We are so glad you all enjoyed yourselves and got to go whale watching.
It was lovely to meet you all and delighted to have you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mmahu
Canton of Basel, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice and calme acommodation”
Reviewed July 28, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a good stay at Rineen wellness centre. Friendly and uncomplicated hosts, good beds and very calm area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2016
Thank you. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian M
Kent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility Reigns”
Reviewed March 12, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My wife and I were looking for a short off-season break with the accent on peace and quiet. Rineen Wellness Centre in WEst Cork fitted the bill perfectly. The accommodation was clean and very comfortable and only a short drive from Union Hall where Caseys Bar served up some excellent food and drink. The garden and sea views were magical - even in February - and Julie and Bruce made sure our stay was memorable. Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sea Views
Liked least: A bit difficult to find despite having directions and a map
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2016
Thank you! Delighted to hear.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
We2Johnso...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dirty but good value and decent location”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was a bit grimy and outdated. Bedrooms were fine. Bathrooms had very small sinks and the shower in the master drained very slowly so it almost flooded the bathroom. Kitchen was dirty and the sink is off in a little side room (by the washing machine) which was very inconvenient. Loud dog next door. There is no dryer and no drying rack provided but Julie did offer to hang our washing out on the line.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2014
We found the guests polite and courteous but a little demanding .

The apartment was cleaned before arrival, and always is for new arrivals.
we strive to keep the interior as natural as possible with wooden floors natural fabrics, and sleep systems that enhance natural energy etc so it may be a matter of taste for each person to say what is outdated or not.

The en suites do have small sinks, as this is just a two bedroom apartment and not a house.and the kitchen sink is separate to the living area which can be convenient as it keeps the washing area separate from the living area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing