We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Hofbalzers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Hofbalzers
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balzers
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Hotel was excellent. Staff was very nice. We were stuck in traffic on the way there and called ahead to let them know we were running late. Kept the lobby open and was very kind. Hotel room was excellent but a little hot in the summer. We were on the second floor and have a beautiful view. Excellent choice to kick off my birthday weekend

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    15
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
10
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
450 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel is very nice with several floors and free parking. Rooms were good sized with a balcony, and good sized bath. Beds were comfortable and room was very clean. The staff was friendly and helped with power adapters for charging phones, etc. I would stay here again but for a longer time so I could explore the area better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
173 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Just stayed here for one night and enjoyed it. Looks adn feels like a country 'business' hotel but actually doesn't have any conference facilities apparently. Breakfast buffet was very good, beverages too. We arrived late at night and the person in charge was kind enought to wait up for us to check in. All the staff seemed very friendly and amenable. Rooms are modern and adequately furnished with all mod cons, most have a balcony. The Italian restaurant downstairs in the same building looked very inviting on a summer's evening especially with its outdoor garden section, but it was unfortunately already closed when we arrived after 10 pm. It was perfect for our purposes as we went to the Burg Gutenberg in Balzers for a lovely cultural evening of light entertainment in a perfect setting.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carohuer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Smaller quiet hotel with kind stuff. I stayed here for 4 nights during scientific meeting. Breakfast standard continental, local pastries and schweiz cheeses. Everythink OK concerning room and hotel cleanliness.

Room Tip: My room no. 7 was with balcony above the entrance, it was very fine, because the February was relati...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin_Vicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed here for 1 month during my husband's training section. Even though we ate the same breakfast, stayed in the same room for 30 days, we were not fed up at all. Victor and the staff were always helpful, friendly, and nice. If ever I go visit Liechtenstein again, this place will surely be my only choice!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanycliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Victor always ensures a warm and friendly welcome. His Staff are also quietly efficient and ensure a pleasant experience whilst in their care. Rooms are well planned and whilst some of them are a tad on the small side they all work well. Breakfast is fine with both hot & cold options. If you enjoy chatting about Golf, Victor is your man.

The Hotel's close proximity to Eastern Switzerland makes it useful for access to an assortment of local Businesses as well as being a base for tourism.

This was my 5th stay and I have not had a problem in any of them.

Room Tip: Possibly ask to stay away from the Church nearby if you are a light sleeper (Bells...)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new delhi
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed here recently on a short business trip. small hotel with large bright airy rooms. They have a restaurant and bar open till midnight..one of the few places in Balzers open at that hour. The weather was nice so used to sit outside ( they have a couple of stools) with a beer and some cold cuts. Also ate at the excellent Leonardo restaurant one evening which is in the same building. Otherwise a very quiet place but that is true for the entire village.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amitabhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Balzers
5.4 mi away
Hotel Turna
Hotel Turna
#1 of 4 in Malbun
118 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Kulm
Hotel Kulm
#1 of 1 in Triesenberg
149 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Schlosswald
Hotel Schlosswald
#3 of 4 in Triesen
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Meierhof
3.6 mi away
Hotel Schatzmann
Hotel Schatzmann
#2 of 4 in Triesen
107 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hotel Schaanerhof
Hotel Schaanerhof
#2 of 2 in Schaan
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hofbalzers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hofbalzers

Property: Hotel Hofbalzers
Address: Hoefle 2 | 9496 Balzers, Balzers 9496, Liechtenstein
Location: Liechtenstein > Balzers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Balzers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hofbalzers 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four stars for traditional hospitality and comfort. Starting point for hikes and discovery tours into the beautiful mountains of Liechtenstein and neighboring Heidiland.The steam bath and fitness room are at your free disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Hofbalzers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing