We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt at home from the moment we arrived”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bathroom 2
The landing leading to three bedrooms
Master bedroom in Le Petit Manoir
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2 in Le Petit Manoir
Bedroom 3 in Le Petit Manoir
Covered rest and relaxation area
The harbour and cafes at nearby Mortagne
Breakfast baskets or dinner can be ordered
La Flotte
La Flotte and the swimming pool
The outdoor 'salon' for relaxing whilst children play
Hope to see you soon at La Flotte
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Mortagne-sur-Gironde, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BackOnTra...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Felt at home from the moment we arrived”
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This was a much needed holiday for us both and as soon as we arrived the stress started falling away immediately. We were met on arrival and shown into the most wonderful gite which was immaculately clean and fresh. The décor is simple and comfortable and has everything you need. The kitchen is a pleasure and we spent a lot of time cooking with the wonderful local ingredients. The grounds are wonderful with stunning views of the countryside, each gite has its own comfortable outdoor furniture and the pool was a good size and well maintained . A short drive down to the village and small harbour took you to a wonderfully quirky little place with a fantastic antique shop, a couple of restaurants and bars, a gentle place to have a drink and watch the sunset go down. We loved our time at Le Petit Manoir and left feeling completely restored. Many thanks to Amanda & Tim.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The website does not do justice to Le Petit Manoir!
Liked least: Only the fact we had to leave.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We stayed with our granddaughter and she was able to go around the estate and use the pooland play area on her own in absolute safety
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EdmundWar...
Rugby
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A peaceful location with perfect hosts and a charming, spacious, clean house.”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a wonderful two weeks at le Petit Manoir. The house is spacious, smartly but simply decorated with charming bedrooms, 2 lovely bathrooms and access to a lovely outside eating area, which offered shade or sun as required. The pool is nice and large, not too cold and kept very clean, despite sharing with 2 other lets. There is also a lovely games area with table tennis, swingball and some amusements for younger children, next to a beautifully cool seating area shared with the other lets. There is plenty of space here too, so it doesn't feel busy, and most of the time you have the place to yourself anyway. My only criticism of the house would be that the WiFi signal is a bit weak and can only be picked up in the kitchen, which is not always convenient. Otherwise, we had a great time. Tim and Amanda were the perfect hosts: around when you needed them, but not intrusive at all, leaving you very much to your own devices. We liked the idea too of the local wines and recommendations kept in the cellar to allow sampling, even though we didn't make enough use of it.

The surrounding area has *lots* to do, though not much is easily walkable. We especially recommend the beach at la Grande Cote, just north of Royan, le Chateau des Enigmes near Pons, for a fun day out with children, the tour of Henessey in Cognac and the burger at le Francais bistro in Pons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful location
Liked least: The wi-fi signal was a bit weak for the class of property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve T
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderfully Relaxing”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Set in a very quiet location we found the Old Bakery to be everything we expected and more. Comfortably furnished, bright and airy accommodation with some nice homely touches, we had two very comfortable weeks. The layout of the different houses/apartments is superb with loads of areas to mix as well as hide yourself away. The pool was brilliant and plenty of activities and toys for all age groups.

Tim and Amanda were both very welcoming, helpful and great company. They also let you enjoy your holiday and left you alone too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort of the accommodation
Liked least: WiFi had some technical difficulties - not a problem
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS402015
Hertford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous place to stay, home away from home!”
Reviewed September 11, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently returned from a wonderful holiday at La Flotte Le Petit Manoir. The rustic charm of the accommodation with all mod cons was just perfect. We travelled with a 3 and 5 year old and to arrive and find we had CBeebies available was great! However, we barely watched the TV there was so much to do. Le Petit Manoir was a lovely house. Beds incredibly comfortable with nice fresh white linen, excellent kitchen and bathroom facilities. The pool was clean and the sun loungers very comfy, close enough to play area so you could keep an eye on the kids. The communal area "Le Salon" was great for socialising with our fellow guests. Amanda and Tim's honesty fridge filled with delicious wine was a bonus. : ) There are lovely beaches close by and little towns to visit. Tim and Amanda who own La Flotte were very welcoming and helpful. They are very knowledgeable of the local area and are available if you need them. Amanda was so kind, after mentioning that one of our girls had a birthday she offered to bake a cake for her. It was delicious!! We did a lot of driving during our holiday and visited lots of different places but it was always nice to drive back through the gates to La Flotte at the end of the day. We really enjoyed our holiday and if we decided to go to the same area of France again we will definitely stay at La Flotte without hesitation.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
readercom...
Saintes, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Welcoming oasis of tranquillity”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Comfortable accommodation, with a fine swimming pool on site, welcoming and helpful hosts, and a pleasant port village just minutes away for supplies etc. Very happy to recommend it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: swimming pool at hand
Liked least: steps down from the back of the gite
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing