We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Comfortable”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of house view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house view
View over one of the many pools from front of house, two steps down for a swim Twin Bedroom can push single beds together.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
72 reviews
Front of house view
View over one of the many pools from front of house, two steps down for a swim
Twin Bedroom can push single beds together.
2nd Bedroom twin beds and pull out settee
Double Bedroom
Lounge Area
TV and Lounge Area
Breakfast Bar area
Kitchen
Watch the world go by in comfort whilst sipping cocktails or your favourite tipple
View to Del Duque
Sunset
Walk,Bus,Taxi to La Caletta small fishing port enjoy the fresh fish at one of the many restaurants
Lounge area leading through sliding patio doors to outside area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fanabe, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 72 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DaveTreve...
Bridgend South Wales
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable”
Reviewed March 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fab 10 weeks here 7th Jan-18th March 2016 This place was so much home to home, We didn't want for anything, even had a shopping trolley. The bed was comfy as were the sofas, a 42 inch TV for soaps with all British channels plus 2 movie channels, A little disappointed that this property is so much in demand that I am unable to re-book 2017 or 2018 as it is already booked. would definitely stay here again, as is it is so convenient to the beach, bars, restaurants, and supermarkets. Thanks Sarah & Pat for allowing us into your home xx Dave & Gill

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Shopping Trolley
Liked least: Not being able to rebook
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 12, 2016
Thanks Dave - glad you enjoyed it - I will be in touch if I get any cancellations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribeana...
Cambs
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This house just gets better”
Reviewed November 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is our 3rd holiday at this house, centrally located on the Mare Verde complex, this time for 4 weeks, we are still delighted by the upkeep and continued improvement of the furnishings and fittings.
The property is close to many restaurants and bars yet not too close to be a noise issue, it is well located for walking with seaside promenades allowing for a 2hr walk quite easily and the beach is 10 minutes away

Date of stay: October 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Too good to choose
Liked least: poor wifi, but not down to the owner as it is a communal facility
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2015
Thanks Tony glad you keep coming back and enjoy it every time - thats recommendation in itself :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manda1979
Southampton
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“As good as it looks!”
Reviewed November 14, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a lovely 1 week stay, no issues or problems through the entire booking process. The accommodation was clean and well equipped. Very spacious and excellent value. We used the pool but no other onsite facilities. It was uphill, but was thankfully not the top! A few bars/ restaurants within a stones throw, and only a short walk to fanabe with plenty of choice. An excellent resort, just enough there without being tacky or noisy. The beach is beautiful.

We both struggled a little with sleeping as it was so hot and we usually stay somewhere with air con, but you can't have it all.

We wouldn't hesitate to return! ( but shh don't tell everyone, else it'll be too booked up!)

Date of stay: September 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chimp1969
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent house and fantastic location”
Reviewed September 5, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for two weeks house was excellent everything you need was there the complex is excellent with all the pools never feels busy and location for beach,shops and bars was great would definitely recommend to friends.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
2 reviews
“Hope to return”
Reviewed August 27, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first visit to Sarah's house and hopefully not our last. The house was well equipped and was in a great location. The kids loved the swimming pools. This is a great place for families and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of pool
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alfiery
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent apt and fantastic location”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

we have just come back from a fantastic 2 wk stay in this house, kids were devastated at leaving { as we were too }. house is really lovely.. clean and well equipped. pools are pretty and extremely clean and there are quite a few to choose from. there is a little supermarket across the rd with friendly Spanish staff, and the nearest beach is a 5 min walk. altho you can see the sea from the bedroom balcony. the house has everything from clingfilm { very handy } to iron, board, and wash machine.. beds really comfy and security grills on every exit - very safe. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone an we shall certainly be re booking again as this was one of the best holidays we have had. sarah was extremely helpful with any questions and was always quick to reply. this house and owner gets top marks from us !!! Well done !

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it was a home from home..
Liked least: leaving !!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2015
Thanks Julie thats very kind. Look forward to communicating with you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley R
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house and location”
Reviewed June 10, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here half term May 2015. We chose the house for the price (cheap) and location (reluctant to hire a car and close to the airport) two adults and a 13 year old boy. First of all Sarah's communication is excellent and we felt confident with the booking. On arrival at the top of the complex I was initially disappointed as it looked a little tired and deserted! However, do not be put off by first impressions.....the house was great, plent of space and perfect location next to the pools...and the Internet! It was exceptionally well equipped even down to the shopping trolley. Even though it was half term it was very quiet and my son had the pools to himself most of the time. Internet is only 5€ a week but connection is poor and it was easier to sit by the office to get connection (a vital lifeline for teenage son!)...just 10 paces from the house. The complex is kept very clean and the pools are great. It's just a five minute walk to a large supermarket and to the beach, and there are loads of local bars and restaurants to choose from. The bus service is right outside the complex and the free Siam Park bus a couple of minutes walk away. Taxis are plentiful and cheap. We couldn't fault this house, it has everything you need to make your stay comfortable and although we were out for most of the day we still spent time around the house/pools and ate in most evenings. There are plenty of activities around the beach, our son did some diving (with turtles) we took a boat out for an hour and saw dolphins, and spent a day at Siam Park.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location/price
Liked least: Internet connection was limited
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2015
Thanks Lesley, sound like you all had a great time :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing