We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS HOUSE!!!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Front of house view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house view
View over one of the many pools from front of house, two steps down for a swim Twin Bedroom can push single beds together.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
59 reviews
Front of house view
View over one of the many pools from front of house, two steps down for a swim
Twin Bedroom can push single beds together.
2nd Bedroom twin beds and pull out settee
Double Bedroom
Lounge Area
TV and Lounge Area
Breakfast Bar area
Kitchen
Walk in Shower
Shower room and toilet
Watch the world go by in comfort whilst sipping cocktails or your favourite tipple
View to Del Duque
Sunset
Walk,Bus,Taxi to La Caletta small fishing port enjoy the fresh fish at one of the many restaurants
Lounge area leading through sliding patio doors to outside area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Fanabe, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lotty789
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS HOUSE!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Loved our stay in Sarah's property. Home from home. Everything you need under one roof. The most comfy bed I've slept in. Very clean, nicely furnished, lovely balcony's. Short walk to the beach and shops. Just perfect!! We will definitely be staying again. Sarah is very quick at responding to any queries you might have. Thanks for the stay :)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellachlo...
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Went with some friends in our forties, location great. Beach 5 min walk. Bars and restaurants all within walking distance. Complex quiet which was great. House clean, large with everything we needed. Walked to Los Christianios and del duque and nearly went to Siam water park, just not enough time. Water park 15 min walk or free buses run every 30 mins ~ maybe next year? Definitely be back.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CluskeyCl...
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent - Great House in Great Location!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just spent 10 nights here, this being our 2nd visit. 2 Adults - 2 Kids 7&5

We hired a car this time - Wouldn't recommend for Tenerife. Definitely not required for Mar Verde as great location, bus stops just outside!!

Once again we loved the house it is by far in the best spot on the complex - Right next to one of the main pools. Kids can be seen from the balconies so ideal for families. House has it's own sun loungers and the sun hits the pool all day so great for days by pool.
Location for all other amenities is excellent, large supermarket 5 mins up the road and 3-4 local ones all within 500m of the complex.

Restaurants and Bars - again some just in the area and plenty of nice ones just a leisurely stroll to San Eugenio, Fanabe or Puerto Colon.

Also house has all facilities for BBQ,s on balcony, (Sun on in evenings) or fully equipped kitchen with all utensils!!

Fantastic time had by all, Thanks Sarah I'm positive we will be using your holiday home again!!

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic place to stay!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on 4th March. The accommodation was exceptional - everything you could wish for. We sat in the sun on the bedroom balcony, this was just one of three to choose from. The kitchen was well equipped and very suitable for families and adults alike. A peaceful place with great access to all amenities and situated right by the pools with fantastic views to the mountains. The site is secure at all times and felt very safe to be in the evenings after sundown. Sarah is very helpful and responds very quickly to any questions. I definitely give this 5 stars for a lovely place to stay. Thank you Sarah for letting us stay..we will be back!!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the location and style of accommodation
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terry H
Wollaston, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great 4 weeks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

just arrived back from 4 weeks stay at Sarahs house in Mare Verde Tenerife loved every minute very clean handy for all restaurants and sea front only short walk will go again

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: handy for all places clean and what we wanted
Liked least: no oven ware
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisetteMK
Gorinchem, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It was very great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment with my husband and my two children. The apartment was large enough for us and is located very well at the complex, just right next to one of the pools. The children loved the pool. When they are swimming we could see them from the balcony. That was very nice!

It is a quiet complex, but just in a view steps you will find restaurants, shops etc. You do not really need a car. Also a big supermarket is not far away. We rent a car at the airport. The only thing we did not like was that we should park the car on the road next to the complex. It was always very busy there.

Sarah the owner was really helpful and contactable. I am sure we will come back soon.

4 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
3 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked least: Parking on the road and the refrigerator (was a lot of ice in it and it stoped), but we cleaned it ourselves and than it worked again.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry C
UK
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Four of us went - house great, clean, everything you need. Location fantastic, we could walk anywhere. We are booking to go back next year already. Owner very helpful and always on hand if you needed (we didnt) but did ask a lot of questions. Ideal for families too.
5 min walk to the beach, pools outside the house - couldnt ask for more and so reasonable.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Perfect for whatever we wanted to do
Liked least: It rained one day!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$588
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing