We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Booked again for next year already!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Fanabe, Tenerife, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sommer07j...
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place but not for young children”
Reviewed September 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for two weeks with my partner and two children aged 7 & 5. The resort itself is lovely clean and in a great location. There are two pools on site, one of which was closed for several days for maintenance. No worries we thought, so we all went to the other pool, after about 15 mins of us all playing in the pool, several residents appear demanding that my children be silent or get out of the pool and go to the beach. Stating this is a residential site NOT A HOLIDAY SITE. Several other families encountered similar issues whilst we were there. Once the other pool was repaired which is only approx 50yards from this one, we played in there with no problems or complaints. Would strongly recommend avoiding this if you have noisy children, don't think mine are that bad but didn't enjoy all the confrontation from a little noise they caused whilst playing in the pool on there holiday.

Date of stay: August 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StuandChe...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Booked again for next year already!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Without a shadow of doubt, the lovliest self catering apartment we've stayed in. Perfect location, pool to ourselves most days, loved relaxing on the balcony, even stayed in some evenings as seemed a same not to make the most of such a beautiful apartment. We're going back again next year and the owners Christine and Phil couldnt have be more helpful! Big thanks to them for such a lovely holiday home to stay in!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma S
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Holiday!”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just got back from a brilliant holiday at Residential Benimar. The apartment is gorgeous, so comfortable and really well equipped. The 2 bedrooms are both a really good size and the lounge and kitchen areas are like home from home. The complex is really clean and the pools are lovely.
Residential Benimar is a very quiet, peaceful complex yet only a short walk (10 minutes) down to the beach front where there are loads of nice restaurants, bars and shops so it really is the best of both worlds!
There is also a little shopping centre a 5 minute walk away with a big supermarket which is really handy.
Overall we had a fabulous holiday here and will definitely be going back!

Date of stay: May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy W
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment will certainly pay a return visit.”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment beautiful and complex clean and quiet, often had the pool to ourselves. Close enough to restaurants and bars to have the best of both worlds- lively evenings but a quiet nights sleep. Restaurants very reasonable and El Duque beach is gorgeous. Well worth visiting the market. We will certainly go back.

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skywalker...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Really enjoyed our stay!
Apartment was clean and welcoming, just a little totter down the hill to restaurants and shops.
Everything was lovely and I would recommend a stay.
Owners communcation has been very good.

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lloydange...
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment on a lovely clean complex”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Me and my wife stayed here in November 2013. This was our 3rd time and I can honestly say that it is superb. The complex is very clean and very quiet (suits me and my wife). The apartment was spotless and wants for nothing. The 2 pools are superb and just perfect to cool down when returning from the beach.
The walk to the beach is downhill and approx 10-15 minutes at a leisurely pace. We would sometimes get a taxi back (5 euros inc tip)
The nightlife on the Fanabe beach is great for families and the eats places are fantastic value (try the Chateu Brien at Bahamas 2 - fantastic)
The El Duque beach is fantastic and was never very busy. The waves are great and the beach is always spotless.
We do recommend a visit to the local town of Medano, where the constant winds make it a Mecca for wind surfers. We hired a scooter for 2 days and visited all the local towns (& went up Mount Teidi!)
The apartment has everything you need even including umbrellas for the beach. It really is home from home. The beds are comfortable and whilst it has not got air conditioning, we found it did not need it.
We would definitely stop here again and have recommended this apartment to 2 of our friends. The owners have always been very helpful and very polite.
Book it, you will not be disappointed..

Date of stay: November 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, cleanliness, helpfulness of the owners
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pippac91
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, modern apartment! Most defiantly will be returning.”
Reviewed January 31, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Been back to this apartment a few times now. Is a lovely, modern apartment whilst keeping the holiday feel to it. Two large bedrooms and bathrooms, a great living and dining area and a lovely view over one of the pools.
The most relaxing holiday I have had but still only being a short walk to the beach and restaurants .
Phil and Christine were also a pleasure to deal with and will most defiantly going back again.

Date of stay: November 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing