We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No complaints”

Cafe Restaurant Bodega
Ranked #73 of 769 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $22
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Great service and the food was excellent. I had the lamb chops and they were very tender and another friend had the Dorade fish which ended up being 2 large fishes and another friend had the Paella and we had enough left over for dinner the next night at home.
Prices were not out of sight which is a good thing in Luxembourg. We sat upstairs and we came
early so no one was there but by the time we left it was packed which is always a good sign.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank milehi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    67
    20
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Portuguese food but need improvement on ambience”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

As portuguese visiting Luxembourg, We decided to try this place, after seeing the good reviews here on Tripadvisor. It had indeed good and savy food. We tried the "bacalhau" and the lamb and they were indeed done the same way as if we were home. As for the ambience, we hadn't reserve so we were only able to secure a place at the ground floor, which is Ok, but nothing special...

All in all, very good food but the ambience, especially at the ground floor, could improve a lot, especially if they take out the TV they had showing the footbal.
A negative note was the bathroom, which was very dirty, hence my rating on only "average"

Helpful?
Thank Tobiasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Friendly ambient and delicious food”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you are a fan of Iberian cuisine, this restaurant is a Luxembourg-must-visit place for you. It's an adorable little restaurant, with a friendly ambient and incredibly tasty dishes. Certainly amongst the best in town!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andremvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 6 Contributor
279 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Tasty and comfortable”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Had lunch there during a business trip to Luxembourg. The restaurant is small, on two floors, and the decorations make one feel as in someone's house - very comfortable and friendly. The special of the day was veal cutlets with mushroom cream sauce with salad and fries. The veal was fine, but the sauce and the fries were really good. Simple and tasty food in a most comfortable environment.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EagleFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Relaxed and friendly”
Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Very nice relaxed place, the list of "tapas" is a bit limited and more Portuguese than Spanish but very tasty.The waiter is very friendly and they are open until late.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank inst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Restaurant Bodega also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Dommeldange, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Cafe Restaurant Bodega? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing