We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mediocre”
Review of Hotel Piemont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Piemont
Ranked #40 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The Hotel was OK but further from the city centre than they lead you to believe. The room was nice enough, breakfast was a let down and the staff variable. Most concerning was the car parking. To get in through the entrance was a tight fit. The staff (who watched us drive in in the dark) did not advise us that the first parking space had a low roof that was in fact a stuck elevator parking contraption. As a result when parking the floor was spring loaded but it made it impossible to drive out in my 4x4. Only some logistics with loading the suspension got us out. The staff were useless and unconcerned. They need to warn people and put some kind of reflective tape in the ceiling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PSTLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 124 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

I will start by saying the hotel rooms we had were lovely. We are a family of 4 and we had plenty of space. The rooms were clean, modern and the bathrooms were very nice with a big shower. The hotel is not in a great location for tourists. But the biggest negative was the air condition was broken and they did not tell us upon check-in. Our rooms were terribly hot which made for a long unrestful night! When we complained at check-out in the morning, the girl at the front desk basically said she just works there and there is nothing she can do. This made for a disappointing stay in Luxembourg!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

stayed for 1 night visiting BIL. Extremely well located for that purpose as its right opposite to the bank. decent breakfast. good bed and bathroom. spacious room. friendly service. small tv. all in all i would use it again but not for a vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClausJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

the hotel is very well located slightly off the main city square, close to a park with a nice jogging path. Very clean and quiet.
Free parking if booked in advance, fantastic and helpful service. we haven't tried the food though.

Room Tip: th one facing the street not the car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mdO352QW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed there for just one night on a family trip, on arrival, we were welcomed by a very charming woman who was very kind and helpful, she even warmed our food in the kitchen...
The rooms we got were quite big, and clean, the kitchen didn't have a working microwave owen which was a surprise! (but we managed as explained above!!)
the street is busy and the windows are not well sealed... so there was plenty of noise especially early in the morning rush!
the breakfast and its service was horrible, initially there was no room to sit, then there was no food or even bread, and the waiter(s) not helpful at all... we had to ask for everything but got some of the things we asked for! at the end we were kicked out, even when it was not our fault to start out breakfast late!!!
on check out, the receptionist was angry on something and she even didn't smile to say goodbye!
not sure if ever stay again there!

Room Tip: Don't expect a comfortable sleep on the street side rooms! too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0r0nt0B0y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

This modern(isn)little hotel is located in an anonymous "business" part of the town on the main road that connects Luxembourg city to Esch-s-Alzette. The walk to the city center is around 15-20 minutes. On week-days the road is very trafficky and this impairs the tranquillity of the stay. A small private car park is available but with no many places, so better reserve if you need it.
Welcoming staff was kind and helpful. Rooms are small but well furnished and nice as such as bathrooms. Over a two night stay we had a problem with air conditioning thaw stayed unsolved despite our request of fixing it (we were proposed to change room on the second night but with three kids to accomodate this was "unpractical"). Keeping the windows open was not an option (see the road issue above) so the quality of our sleep was not optimal.
The first morning breakfast was characterized by a very slow service and a limited availability of basic breakfast stuff (for bread we had to wait ten minutes and yoghurt was "over"). Staff (one person) could not handle the peak-hour demands, albeit she did her best. The second day was better, since we decided to have the breakfast on the late side.
The hotel is "good" but some organisational efforts are needed to make it a real 4 stars.
Price is in the mid range for the area (high in general) and type of situation.

Room Tip: Reserve the park place if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel is clean and bright. The room I stayed in had a galley kitchen with fridge, microwave and 2 ring cooker as well as a sink. For anyone staying and working a week or two this would be much handier than eating out all the time.
The beds and bathroom were clean comfortable and modern.

Room Tip: Ask for the Kitchen if you want it all rooms have it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gtec2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central Molitor
Hotel Central Molitor
#29 of 49 in Luxembourg City
288 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sieweburen
Sieweburen
#38 of 49 in Luxembourg City
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#34 of 49 in Luxembourg City
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Christophe Colomb
Hotel Christophe Colomb
#28 of 49 in Luxembourg City
158 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#15 of 49 in Luxembourg City
390 reviews
3.0 mi away
Alvisse Parc Hotel
Alvisse Parc Hotel
#17 of 49 in Luxembourg City
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piemont

Address: Route d'Esch 56-58, Luxembourg City 1470, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $115 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Piemont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Piemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piemont Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing