We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Undisovered Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Piemont

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Piemont
Ranked #39 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Undisovered Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

After staying 2 nights in a chain hotel I needed to stay an extra night in Luxembourg. I found Hotel Piemont and discovered a family concern that is really special. The beds are excellent, fabulous bathroom, the food is outstanding, the service is personal and caring. I am very impressed. Highly recommended for the individual business traveller or families. If I could find a Hotel Piemont in every city I would be satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    45
    39
    10
    2
See reviews for
19
37
14
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2011

I recently stayed at Hotel Piemont for 5 nights. My room was a good size with a little table and chairs next to a little kitchenette. There was a refrigerator, microwave, sink, stovetop, and electric pot for making hot water. Otherwise, there were no other supplies like plates, silverware, or pots. The microwave and refrigerator came in handy though. We ate in the hotel one evening and the food was excellent. My lasagna was delicious and huge. The waiter let me bring the portion I did not finish up to my room, which I put in the refrigerator and ate the next day. The bathroom was a lot bigger than most and was recently updated. My only complaint was that the shower curtain was not real clean but they put in a new one the next day when I left a note for the maid. The location is a little outside of town, but I was able to walk there in 15-20 minutes or take the bus, which was very convenient. All in all, I had a very pleasant experience and would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on the way back from Switzerland on a touring holiday. The hotel is pleasant and decorated to a nice standard. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the facilities were good.

The hotel is in a great location being only a 15 minute walk away from the city centre.

The only downside was the shower which needed changing.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

Had a great four day stay here at a rate of £75 per night. Bedroom and newly refurbished bathroom were lovely with a superb (and huge) power shower. The staff were very helpful and friendly and would serve drinks when we returned to the hotel very late in the evening. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant as the rate didn't include breakfast. The location isn't particularly central but there are two buses (15 and 17) that run frequently to the town centre. Would definitely use this hotel again at this rate.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClareKEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

I stayed here for one night with my two teenage kids with an extra bed in the room. The hotel is easy to find and has parking if you pre-book. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was good with a large shower.

The location was about 10 mins walk from the main downtown area which was fine and we were able to walk there and back for our sight seeing.

The hotel had a nice feel about it and I would recommend it as a place to stay in Luxembourg.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zenman1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
200 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Great hotel and you really feel looked after by the staff. Came late and decided to eat in the hotel and my meal was cooked in a few minutes and tasted great

Room Tip: ask for a lower room as these have been recently re decorated
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weechancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

Just spend a few days in Luxemburg for the 1st time. Found this hotel for a reasonable price and were happy to find out the bathroom was just renovated. A spacious with comfy beds and a small kitchenette (without pots or pans though).
Just 15 mins, walk from the city centre or the train station and close to a Bike-rental point.
Woudl definitely recommend this is you're visiting this city.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuruMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#33 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#17 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Central Molitor
Hotel Central Molitor
#27 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg
Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg
#32 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parc Belle-Vue
Parc Belle-Vue
#22 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piemont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piemont

Property: Hotel Piemont
Address: Route d'Esch 56-58, Luxembourg City 1470, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Piemont 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Piemont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piemont Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing