We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food but..”
Review of The Game Downtown - CLOSED

The Game Downtown
Price range: $9 - $36
Description: The Game Downtown is a new cosmopolitan sports-oriented Bar & Steakhouse located in the heart of Luxembourg City. Delicious food, the largest selection of beer on tap in town and dozens of XXL screens to catch up with all the action. Everything is a Game. Except the food.
Restaurant details
Description: The Game Downtown is a new cosmopolitan sports-oriented Bar & Steakhouse located in the heart of Luxembourg City. Delicious food, the largest selection of beer on tap in town and dozens of XXL screens to catch up with all the action. Everything is a Game. Except the food.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Excellent Pad Thai and Yakitori chicken.

Slow service though, we vere the only ones in the restaurant and we waited for 45 minutes. And the biggest downside are the soft drinks: they are ridiculously expensive (3 euros), you get them in a very narrow glass almost completely full of ice, so you get less than 1 dl of the drink. They probably pour it out of a big plastic bottle because they only bring you the glass.

The music is good, but I don't like the ambiance.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ficleki
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 141 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2016

Went there for dinner as well as to party on the weekend. The menue offers a nice selection of different dishes and they all are tasty and tasteful. The place is nice for an evening with friends to enjoy a good meal and have some drinks and a party afterwards. On the weekend the place gets really crowded and they have in the meanwhile 3 floor. One on the groundfloor, one upstairs and another new one close to the upstairs bar. Bottomline, this place is a great alternative to Hitch and with better food.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Indigorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile

Limbo is the perfect place for a great night.
Excellent food, the best cocktails eever, and great music.
Limbo is modern, fun, perfect for party.
I went there with some girl friends, and was the best night ever.
I especially loved the terrace in the middle of the building and the dance floor upstairs.
And thank you to the staff, everyone is very nice and fun :)

Date of visit: January 2016
1  Thank baptista91
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Amazing food, great atmosphere and friendly staff!
We ordered a degustation menu each: two starters, main course and a dessert. Very beautiful presentation. If you order a menu the cocktails are 50% off. The music is trendy with a little bit of everything for all tastes.

On top of that, they offer a unique service in Luxembourg, Drink and Drive! So, you can drink as much as you please and at the end of the night you don't have to take a taxi, you just get driven home in your own car!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oana_paco
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2016

we were there with a group of 20 people for a friend birthday, the location is really nice, it's a resto/club so a bit different of a "standard" restaurant , but that's what's charming about the place. The menu is really from the starters to the deserts so are their cocktails menu. They also have few menu for around 30€ that are totally worth it ! i had the nice to meat you ( beef carpaccio , braised veal and you can chose the desert ). The carpaccio was really good ( but maybe the portions were a bit small ) , the veal was just fantastic ( it came with a truffle purée , amazing ) and a millefeuille as desert ( so good ). We also had a look at their wine list ( they have few wines from around the world ) and we went for the Chateau Martinet 2010 ( such a great wine , i recommend it ). The service was good , but not perfect , but the place was packed and they had two tables of 20+ people so it is difficult to follow on everything. Overall we had a great evening and stayed also there for some drinks when it turned into a club. I recommend this dress and i will be back . Nice discovery and nice job , im sure it will get better and better.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank andreadecillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Game Downtown also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.