We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely meal ”
Review of Onesto

Onesto
Ranked #47 of 932 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $29
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Description: Typical italian restaurant. Located at 200 meters from the "Palais Royal). Homemade pasta, bread and deserts. Pizza "au feu de bois".New renovated terrace. Separated rooms for private events (press conferences, birthday). Classified famous paintings on the wall made in 1789.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

I had the lasagna which was delicious and the other 3 diners with me all had pizza which I sampled and it was excellent.

As is normal in Luxembourg City the wine was expensive at €8 per glass.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank AdventuresAreFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 401 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2019 via mobile

Although we didnt have a table booked they were able to fit us in which was great as the pizza was amazing. The quality of the pizza was top notch! Service was quick and a lovely little restaurant. We would definitely recommend to others travelling to Luxembourg.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Louise Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2019

Onesto exist in current location for over 15 years.
I visited about 5 years ago and never been back since then.
Today as a suggestion, tested the pizza Dolci Ricordi, and it was excellent in terms of taste and presentation.
The service was quick, as I was the first in arriving at 12H06 PM.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Manuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2019 via mobile

Best pizza in Luxembourg. Pasta dishes are also great. Good choices for wine and terrace in summer is perfect place to enjoy a drink.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank kiko9378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

You feel the buzz of a good mom and pop Italian restaurant here. They were terribly busy, to be expected on a Friday night, but the still made accommodations for me as a solo diner. There were a lot of choices, I decided on the four cheese pizza. It was good, but the pasta looked fresh and delicious. I wish I as the opportunity to try that as well.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank TravelZeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Onesto also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Onesto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing