We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chania Town, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located near the city center about ten minutes walk from the central station. Friendly and helpful staff. Great modern, comfortable and clean rooms. Superb bathroom with a separate toilet room. Free Wi-Fi access is available in rooms and public areas. The restaurant has nice food but a bit pricey. When it comes to breakfast, the quality is very good with plenty of options to satisfy most tastes. The whole experience was excellent. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyriakos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    347
    502
    125
    24
    10
See reviews for
336
280
57
232
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel is a good choice in Luxembourg. It`s located quite central - about 10 min walk to old city. Staff helpful & friendly. Room was great - a high standard. Breakfast excellent. Cant find anything remotely negative about the hotel - will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlannoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltspring Island BC Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very modern, comfortable and clean hotel a 10-minute walk from the train station. We did not eat in the hotel (cost), and did not see restaurants close-by, but the walk into the centre is 10 minutes and very beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Canuck217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room was nothing spectacular, but clean and it fit our family of four just fine. The location was a bit farther from the historic center than it's name implies, but would be ideal for adults who are up for a nice walk or bike ride (there are bike rentals very near by). It was quite a long walk for our little ones to get to the city center and then explore the area a bit. Overall, I thought it was a very good value for the money, and the breakfast was one of the best we have had.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Boogerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Staff were nice to us. Room was nice enough. Wifi worked just fine. Location is between the station and the city centre. The walk was nice once, but gets old. Might be worth spending a little extra to be near city centre. No good food options nearby, must eat at city centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phillipsrhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
156 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Initially try to find this hotel it seemed like it was off the beaten track stuck behind in a small side road. Inside the hotel was clean and typical Novotel style.We were checked in by a friendly male receptionist and given our room.Five minutes later we were back in reception as this hotel is built at an angle behind another block and our room was facing a wall,the clerk seems a little put out when we insisted on being moved to a room with some kind of view and his comment was if you want a room with a view then you must stay at the Sofitel(Not the best thing to say to a guest)
Our new room faced the road at least you could see life passing by. The rooms were adequate in size luckily our room had a bath as we had asked for it as 98% of the rooms were shower only.
Breakfast was filling,bacon sausages,scrambled eggs toast cereals cheeses fruit etc something for everyone but it was identical every day.
The hotel is situated 10 minutes easy walk from the train/bus station and about five minutes walk from one of the famous bridges.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the road side or you will end up looking at a wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank famousactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Lovely hotel and not too far from the city centre. The reception staff are friendly & courteous.The rooms are clean and comfortable. We parked in a side street near to the hotel as the hotel parking is expensive but we had to move it before 8 in the morning so as not to get a ticket/to put money in the meter. We did not eat in the hotel but went into the city where there is loads of choice. We did use the gym which was perfectly adequate for us - running machine, cross trainer,bike & weights.Luxembourg city is beautiful,stunning. Another place for us to go back to. The children enjoyed the elephants. (We were struck by the number beggars in the centre of town.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.9 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,477 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
1,744 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#5 of 51 in Luxembourg City
693 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Luxembourg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Luxembourg Centre

Property: Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Address: 35 Rue du Laboratoire, Luxembourg City 1911, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Luxembourg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Luxembourg Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the UNESCO World Heritage listed historic centre of Luxembourg, 3 minutes from the train station serviced by the TGV East high-speed train. It features 150 modern and comfortable rooms, a bar and a restaurant, as well as 7 rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. Take advantage of the fitness centre and the many nearby tourist attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Luxembourg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Luxembourg City Centre
Luxembourg City Novotel
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing