We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Luxembourg City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great hotel in Luxembourg City”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We spent a week in Luxembourg for our anniversary and picked the Novotel based on TripAdvisor reviews. We were not disappointed! This is a very clean, comfortable, modern hotel. It was a short walk across the Viaduc to the old town, and a short walk to the train station. The restaurant had very good food - we had lunch once and dinner once, and we were quite happy with both the food and the service. Parking is right underneath the hotel in the Rodange parking garage, but it is 26 euros/day. Easy to get there from the airport. Very friendly staff, free wifi. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimRMaryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    526
    132
    25
    11
See reviews for
357
296
59
240
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Wales
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The quality of this hotel exceeded my expectations. Big, comfortable, modern rooms, superb bathroom, very friendly and helpful staff. The sofa converts into an extra double bed and extra linen was provided free of charge. I had a very good deal by booking directly on line a couple of months in advance. The breakfasts and dinners were expensive so we chose to eat out. The hotel is well soundproofed so I had a very quiet night's sleep. It is about 10 minutes walk from the railway station and about 10 minutes in the other direction to the old town city centre. I would certainly stay here again on my next trip to Luxembourg.

Room Tip: Bedroom sofa folds down into an extra double bed so it's possible to sleep 4 in one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1013WesternRanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2013

The quality of the pillows was really bad, stuffed with chunks of fluffy material. Really bad if you cherish your neck and are to stay for more than one single night. Also the cover for for the sofa bed was stained!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank marta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed two nights here on the weekend and as this is a business hotel the hotel was fairly quiet. Easiest way to describe this hotel is that it is big, clean, efficient and modern. Staff were helpful without being personable, but given the number of rooms you don't expect the staff to remember you by name! Rooms were good, but nothing you'll remember a few weeks after leaving etc.
Breakfast was great, with plenty of food options to satisfy most people. We had a few drinks at the bar one night also and the service was great.
Location is good, but bear in mind that the hotel is not in the thick of the action. The action isn't far away but does require a 5-10min walk, depending on what direction you're headed.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gavman81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Conveniently located around 1km from the Old town centre, but a relatively easy stroll for a non walker! The reception is spacious, modern, exceptionally clean and well attended by smiling and attentive staff. Our room on the non smoking 4th Floor was well equipped, with every for a comfortable and functional stay. The shower room has a large shower. The bar area is pleasant and again the staff smiling and attentive. Breakfast was a good selection of fruit, meats, cheese and breads with good coffee and a hot buffet breakfast available. We ordered taxis to the airport and these arrived well in advance of the scheduled time. Check out was efficient. Well done Novotel on employing great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve32Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We arrived here after a journey through France from Eurostar, as a family of four, we had 2 rooms which were quiet small, but as our stay was short that was easy to deal with., excellent service throughout, very clean, we did not try the food, as their menu had no vegetarian food, it was easy to walk into town to have our meals, very central for a short stay, their car park was closed when we arrived late evening! but we were kindly allowed to park out front of hotel for our complete stay of 3 nights, which was very convenient! would definetly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PURPLEBEES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

excellent business services, good location, friendly & helpful staff hotel - 10 minutes stroll from the Luxembourg centre. Nearby bars (opposite direction to Centre) - asked for a room with shower, very clean & plenty of space. Would use again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.9 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,586 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Le Grand Ducal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#8 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,876 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#2 of 49 in Luxembourg City
763 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#4 of 49 in Luxembourg City
944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Luxembourg Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Luxembourg Centre

Property: Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Address: 35 Rue du Laboratoire, Luxembourg City 1911, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#5 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#6 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Luxembourg Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Luxembourg Centre is a 4 star hotel located in the UNESCO World Heritage listed historic centre of Luxembourg, 3 minutes from the train station serviced by the TGV East high-speed train. It features 150 modern and comfortable rooms, a bar and a restaurant, as well as 7 rooms for meetings and seminars. The hotel is equally suited to business trips and holidays with your partner or family. Take advantage of the fitness centre and the many nearby tourist attractions and activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Luxembourg Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Luxembourg City Centre
Luxembourg City Novotel
Novotel Luxembourg Centre Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing