We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good option for longer stays in Luxembourg” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Key Inn Apart-Hotel Belair

Key Inn Apart-Hotel Belair
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Key Inn Apart-Hotel Belair
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good option for longer stays in Luxembourg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 weeks last summer, while searching for a flat, and the experience was, overall, very positive. The service is very attentive and the room is just about big enough for you to feel comfortable. The location is excellent: 10 minutes on foot from the centre, and with several restaurants and a small supermarket within 5 minutes. The one complaint I have is with the cooking facilities (I refuse to call it a kitchen). There's barely any space at all to try and cook a decent meal, and as I adore to cook, it was rather painful to use it. Other than that, tough, we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andremvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
3
8
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Taiwan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

I recently travelled to LUX for 9 days for a business trip. The location was great, close to the supermarket and restaurants, and it is jsut a 10 to 15 min walk to the city center where bus station is handy. Walking through the park every day is fantastic! My room was spacious with a small garden, given it can be a little bit noisy in the day time from the traffic outside, but it was pretty peaceful in the evening.
The staff has been very helpful and attentive, also very prompt in responding to the request. Daily breakfast delivered to the room door was great! You will for sure enjoy it and order it!

Great stay and will come back again!

Room Tip: maybe you want to bring a little bit washing powder with you if you plan to do some loundry yourself...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TeaBagTaiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

We visited friends in Luxemburg and stayed at ApartHotel Belair. Really good standard, nice breakfast (delivered in a bagh outside your room) and silent. All you need when you have a hectic week-end with a lot of plans. Warmly recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FDL015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2012

The room itself was fine, if small. What really bugged me was the cooking facilities. There's a cupboard with a two ring cooker and a sink to one side, tiny tiny sink. You might be able to warm something up or make an easy bowl of pasta but seriously, you shouldn't advertise this as cooking facilities or a kitchen. If you want a more functional studio then try the Parc Alvisse hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank premierneige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2010

Room is clean and looks good, location is not perfect, breakfast is disappointing

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria_swe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Please be aware that if you stay at this hotel and choose to leave early for any reason, you will be charged for the entire period booked- which could cost you well over a thousand Euros if you booked for four weeks but chose to leave after two.

Also, If you plan to stay for an extended period of time, cleaning and towel replacement will only be done once a week.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KOB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRW
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2007

This is a very neat, modern, and small hotel in walking distance to the old town of Luxembourg. We stayed in a "silver" room for the week-end and it was just great! It was really a memorable stay. The rooms are spacious and offer a nice and modern interior. Besides a flat screen TV, a DVD Player, and internet access, each room comes with its own small kitchen (incl. stove, microwave, refrigerator). The rooms are clean and the bathroom was very modern and nice. The hotel is not staffed on the week-ends so they only offer a croissant and a coffee for breakfast. I guess that during the week they offer the full service. Therefore they have special week-end rates. We paid EUR 90 per night which is quite acceptable for a room in Luxembourg. The hotel is located in a pleasant and quiet neighbourhood (not anywhere near the train station) but only a 10-15 Min walk (1000m) away from Cathédrale Notre-Dame de Luxembourg. I would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Spacious, modern rooms. Great location.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Modjo73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Hotel Vi...
#16 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#4 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.8 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#12 of 51 in Luxembourg City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Key Inn Apart-Hotel Belair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Key Inn Apart-Hotel Belair

Property: Key Inn Apart-Hotel Belair
Address: 42 Rue Albert Ier, Luxembourg City 1117, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Key Inn Apart-Hotel Belair 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Key Inn Apart-Hotel Belair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Key Inn Apart-Hotel Belair Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing