We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$136
View deal
Expedia.com
$137
View deal
Trip.com
$120
View deal
Hotels.com$137
Hotel Website$137
Travelocity$137
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
54
162
155
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
162
155
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to city center bed was comfortable luxembourg bridge bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 411 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2017

Park Plaza hotel and Belle Vue are one complex-hotel in the city of Luxembourg. This is not clear on the website. We booked Parc Plaza considering that the meeting we would attend was held there. It was a surprise realizing that both hotels are side-by-side and actually have common meeting and dining facilities. The facilities are basic. It was difficult not to have a closet for our clothes. The only hunger is in the hall of the room. The good things are the comfortable beds and the location at walking distance to the old city. Although Luxembourg is an expensive city, the price of the hotel is quite high.

Room tip: Most rooms are quite.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angel3744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear angel3744,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor.

Please note that your remarks held our fully attention, and it is important to us to have your feedback in order everyday to improve your comfort and your satisfaction.

We truly hope to have the change to welcome you back in one of our hotels,

Best regards,

Quality Department
Goeres Group Luxembourg
Hôtel Parc Plaza


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2017 via mobile

The hotel offers very basic facilities. The room is very sparsely decorated and furnished (no fridge/minibar). I stayed for one night on the ground floor, facing the parking: quite noisy. The overall setting could have been nice but the style of the hotel is "ugly 70's" which ruins the overall impression.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sfrank1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear sfrank1967,

Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your stay. We assure you that all of our staff care about the quality of your stay and we are sorry that it did not appear that way.
We just want to let you know that every day in our hotels there are several improvements for our establishments and hopefully by the next time you come to Luxembourg you will have the chance to experience some of them.
We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Quality Department
Goeres Group Luxembourg
Hôtel Parc Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2017

A good hotel for a short stay. Breakfast is good but lacks choice of food especially cold cuts. Very central and close to shopping streets. Those who would be sharing a room, please note that there's no door in the shower, meaning anyone in the room can see you having a shower. If it doesn't matter to you, then rooms are fine as they are clean. Maid never topped up things such as soap, etc... in the room and had to inform them every evening.

Room tip: Had a room on the second floor on the inside and it was good
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Filomen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2017

Dear Filomen,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the tine to share on TripAdvisor your experience with us.

We really appreciate your comments and believe there are necessarily to grow your comfort and your satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Best regards,

Quality Departement
Goeres Group Luxembourg
Hôtel Parc Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2017

We booked a Comfort Double Room at the Hotel Parc Plaza for a 3-night stay in-between Christmas and New Year - cost = 270 Euros. This was expensive for what you got. Here's the good and bad points..............

Great reception staff, friendly, helpful & kind. A lift up to your floor level. Very clean room with fantastic shower, hot & powerful. Large bed with clean, fresh linen, including 2 hand towels, 2 bath towels and shower floor mat. Decent flat-screen tv with multiple channels in numerous languages.
Great location, quiet and tucked away from traffic noise. Also handy to reach the centre & sights just 10-20 minutes away.

The disappointments....................... Expensive at 90 Euros per night for this small room. No breakfast included in this price. Breakfast would be another 18.50 Euros per person, per day!!! A bit cheeky if i'm honest, should be inclusive or at worst, 9 or 10 Euros max. No tea or coffee making facilities in the room............none! If you wanted this then it was a trip down to reception to a vending machine where you could buy a small, plastic cup for 1.50 Euros! When you wake up in the mornings or retire with a book at night, it would be nice to make a drink there & then, not having to get dressed to go downstairs for a small cup at your expense. Parc Plaza please change this!!! Or you will lose custom.
You get a separate toilet room in your hotel room. However, the sink to wash your hands is outside of this room in the shower area!! Not good.
No safe in room, no fridge, very little clothes hanging space or storage. Only 1 bedside lamp for reading. Do what i did................ get the waste paper bin and turn it upside down by the side of the bed and put the table lamp on top of it, plug it in, problem solved. Not practical though. Also, ask for 2 extra pillows as the 2 provided may not be enough? They are free and luxurious!

All in all the room is warm, comfortable & clean. It just needs some basics that most hotels provide to be included. We have stayed in similar rooms (but better equipped) for a third of the price in Bratislava & Vilnius.
One other thing to note - there were no small, upper windows to open for ventilation, only a full, outside glass door, again, not practical.

If the room were as good as the reception staff then this would be given an extra rating.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAUL3trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2017

Dear PAUL3trip,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your point of view regarding your recent stay.

We do apologize for any negative experience you lived with us. Please note that our guest feedback's are very important to us and necessaries to improve our services and your comfort. Everyday in our hotels there is a several's improvements and we hope you will have the chance to discover that for your next visit.

We also hope to have the chance to welcome you back,

Best regards,

Quality Departement
Goeres Group Luxembourg
Hôtel Parc Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2016 via mobile

I booked a pre-Christmas trip for my Mum and I and must say I definitely made the right choice! The reception staff were so lovely and helpful. The room was lovely and spacious and the bathroom was really modern and lovely. The main thing was cleanliness and it was certainly nice and clean. I think some of the rooms may need an update but I'm just being picky with that remark. The location of the hotel was very good! It was a short walk to the centre and transport links. My one disappointment was the price and value for money for breakfast. It is far too overpriced and i think I could cook a nice fillet steak for the price of the food on offer. The staff quickly cleared everything away even though we wanted more. If you charge that much (€18.50 each) you should wait until everyone has finished before clearing away. All in all, our trip was fabulous and the staff at Parc Plaza, in particular the wonderful photographer at the desk were brilliant! The room is extremely good value for money.

Thanks all x

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank JayniePearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2016

Dear JayniePearce,

How wonderful it is to read such a great review about our team, they are really knowledgeable and are always pleased to assist with whatever you need. Thank you for choosing our Hotel Parc Plaza and we look forward to meeting you again.
Warm regards

Quality Department
Goeres Group Luxembourg
Hôtel Parc Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews