We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$136
View deal
Expedia.com
$137
View deal
Trip.com
$120
View deal
Hotels.com$137
Hotel Website$137
Travelocity$137
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (411)
Filter reviews
411 results
Traveler rating
54
162
155
28
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
54
162
155
28
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to city center bed was comfortable luxembourg bridge bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 411 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a business trip and greeted by very helpful and friendly staff. The room is not luxurious but adequate for a short trip with a very good shower room, modern and clean. Bonus to room are large French Windows that give a lot of light.

The restaurant is in a lovely spot looking across the valley with space outside to sit. The manager/ owner was very friendly and attentive directing us to any specials. Food was good enjoyed risotto and a very good pizza. Steak is incredibly large so beware.

Recommend business hotel as a good base for a few days.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank annettebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2016

Dear annettebeard,

Thank you very much for sharing your view of The Parc Plaza Hotel on TripAdvisor.

We are happy that your experience was such pleasant and we thank you for your extensive compliment towards our exceptional team.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit or indeed to one of our other properties

Many thanks

Quality Department
Goeres Group Luxembourg
Hôtel Parc Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

An inexpensive hotel with friendly staff and good cleanliness. Fairly basic hotel but clean and friendly and no more than a 10 minute walk into town and the main Place D'Ames. Comfy mattress but rubbish pillows with not much substance to them. My main criticism was the lack of a kettle in the room. If you wanted a hot drink then you needed to go to reception where there was a machine at 1.5 euros a drink. The breakfast was 18 euros so we didn't bother with that as we don't eat a lot for breakfast anyway. What reception did have though were the most delicious croissants for sale at 1 euro each behind reception, so we had those each morning. Staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Xley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Xley,

We are very thankful for your review on TripAdvisor and your wonderful comments.

We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the hotel location and your room. It is really appreciate to read that our staff provides you a positive experience.

We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,


Quality Department
Goeres Group Luxembourg
Hôtel Parc Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016 via mobile

Staff were pleasant. We had booked a delux room and it was large. However, carpets looked dirty in hall and in room. The room also smelled quite stale! Bathroom ok. Declined breakfast at €18.50- each! Parking would be €20 extra also. Location is good for access to centre. Overall left feeling disappointed & wouldn't recommend .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cosmanoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Dear Cosmanoli,

Thank you very much for your recent review and for choosing our hotel for you visit in Luxembourg. As always, we appreciate to receive any comment and we like that our guest shares their experience with us.

We are very pleased that you found our team to be so welcoming and attentive, we have passed on your kind words to all of them, they will be happy to read your wonderful comments.

We sincerely regret that your stay did not meets your expectations and please be assured that each remark from our client is important to us and help us to crow your satisfaction.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back In the future.

Quality Department
Goeres Group Luxembourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2016

Lousy and expensive breakfast, lousier Internet, old fashioned rooms, no fridge/minibar in the room, no shops nearby, no gym. Wouldn't recommend it for anything else than the relative proximity to city center. Staff is nice but cannot make up the other bad points.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BacuMap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear BacuMap,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Parc Plaza whilst visiting Luxembourg.

We sincerely wish to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay and we can assure you that your remark concerning our business hotel held attention.

Indeed, our quality service analyzes satisfaction of customers and try to commit corrective actions in case of complaints, but also actions of improvement to increase your well-being. We shall in the future try hard to improve your comfort by offering you an even more effective service.

We reiterate our apologies, and we can assure you that our teams will fully mobilized to offer you best services for your next visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Wifi is very bad, and this isn't a good thing in a business hotel. They have separated wifi networks for economy and business classes but both are bad. Rooms are clean and nice, but bath has no door, it's very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank humpedli
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GoeresGroup, Manager at Hotel Parc Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2016

Dear humpedli,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hotel Parc Plaza whilst visiting Luxembourg.

We sincerely wish to apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay and we can assure you that your remark concerning our business hotel held attention.

Indeed, our quality service analyzes satisfaction of customers and try to commit corrective actions in case of complaints, but also actions of improvement to increase your well-being. We shall in the future try hard to improve your comfort by offering you an even more effective service.

We reiterate our apologies, and we can assure you that our teams will fully mobilized to offer you best services for your next visit.

Best regards,

Quality service
Goeres Group Luxembourg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews