We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location however a bit over priced”
Review of Hotel Parc Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parc Plaza
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights whilst visiting Luxembourg. The hotel was very easy to find and was in a good location. It was situated only five minutes from central Luxembourg. We were greeted by a friendly gentleman who checked us in. The rooms themselves were very very basic. Our room did not have air conditioning so it was very hot. We had our window open all night however noise from traffic kept us awake. The rooms however were clean and the bed very comfy. Overall this hotel is in an ideal location and if you just want somewhere as a stopover then it's ideal. However, for what you pay I would expect more from our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 293 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Simon J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room is very basic, however very clean. The bathroom is modern and practical. No minibar or coffee/tea in the room, but there are vending machines, a microwave and a coffee machine at the reception. Just 10 minutes walk from the city center. The garden is overviewing Adolph Bridge and the lovely gorge; very picturesque. The breakfast is excellent and it's lovely to have it outside in the garden. The reception staff are helpful. Luxembourg City is really nice and worth visiting.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank percan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have just returned from 4 nights at this hotel. Rooms clean and good size. No tea and coffee in room so take your own. We asked for a quite room which we had but due to the hot weather had to keep the window open so noise from the busy main road bit of a problem. 10 mins walk to city centre which was fine, Staff mostly helpful. We brough a Luxembourg card before we went would advice to do so and let the hotel know then parking is free if not 20e per day. Did not need car once there.
Breakfast was good and had 2 evening meals also good but service abit slow.
Staff told us we were in the better of the 2 hotels on sight. No where to hang or put clothes. Luxembourg lovely place to vist but very costly. Get a Luxembourg card if you want to go out of the city.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The hotel lies just outside the centre on the edge of the ridge.

I was really puzzled when I arrived as there were a lot of buildings. There appeared to be two hotels that shared one reception (Hotel Parc Plaza and Hotel Belle-Vue), a restaurant and a bar, all in separate buildings. And there were offices mixed on the same premises. The reception of both hotels is hidden behind the other buildings. I could bet that the hotels are housed in former office blocks.

The Parc Plaza poses as a “business hotel” but that is only reflected by the room price. The room was very dull with cheap furniture like you will find in budget hotels

There was a desk and an old fashioned TV (CR) with a good selection of channels. With mostly flat screen TV’s in hotels nowadays this was a sort of going back in time.

No mini-bar, no free coffee and tea. What a shame.

The bathroom was nice and clean, with a big shower space.

My bicycle could be parked safe in the garage under the hotel.

Free WiFi internet did work well in my room. The speed was sufficient for streaming media.

There is a busy road on one side of the hotel but on the other side is a parking so there is a possibility of noise from all sides. I had a room on the side of the parking which is closest to the ridge. But as the other “budget” hotel stands in between, you cannot see anything of the deep gorge running through the city.

Breakfast was served in the restaurant away from the hotel, about a 5 minute walk. Wonder how this is in winter or when it rains. The breakfast buffet had an excellent selection of eggs, cereals, spreads, bread, juices, etc. Coffee was served at the table. I could have breakfast on the terrace with a nice view to the city.

All-in-all you may consider to choose the cheaper “budget” hotel next to this one with the same breakfast facility.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeimenBurum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for a bank holiday weekend trip with friends. I personally thought the rooms were good - standard, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. We did not have breakfast at the hotel.
It was only a 10 minute walk to the centre. It was perfect as a base for visiting other parts of Luxembourg via train (which is about a 20 minute walk away across the bridge). We went to Vianden and Esch-sur-sure, using trains and local buses which were easy and very cheap tickets.
Out the back of the hotel there were lovely views of the valley.

If you want good value, centrally located hotel for exploring Luxembourg then this hotel is a decent choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slipski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very simple but clean. No AC so room very warm in the afternoon on a sunny day. Breakfast ok but a bit of walk to get there. No wardrobe, only a rack with 4 hangers.
Toilette separate from bathroom and no door to bathroom.
Not far from city centre but hotel area really depressing.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
Thank frankofan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
Hotel Parc Belle-Vue
#24 of 49 in Luxembourg City
295 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Parc Belair
Hotel Parc Belair
#18 of 49 in Luxembourg City
215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
Hotel Parc Beaux-Arts Luxembourg
#23 of 49 in Luxembourg City
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Central Molitor
Hotel Central Molitor
#28 of 49 in Luxembourg City
289 reviews
0.6 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Cravat
Grand Hotel Cravat
#11 of 49 in Luxembourg City
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parc Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parc Plaza

Address: 5 Avenue Marie-Therese, Luxembourg City 2132, Luxembourg (Formerly Parc Plaza Hotel Luxembourg)
Phone Number:
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $105 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Parc Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a lush-green environment, less than five minutes’ walk from the city center and the central business district of Luxembourg. A warm and friendly arrival, combined with a fantastic location ensure that the Hotel Parc Plaza is an ideal address for city visits of all varieties, be they business or leisure. Our bar Le Bateau Ivre, our terraced restaurant Le Bec Fin with its great view over the valley and “Pont Adolphe”, skittle-alley (2 laps) as well as our banquet and seminar rooms are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Parc Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc Plaza Luxembourg City
Hotel Parc Plaza Luxembourg/Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing