We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All fine esxcept...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All fine esxcept...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I have been staying in this hotel off and on for a number of years. I did not remember the absence of any drawers in the room which for this trip is the only negative. Otherwise everything as I would expect from the Novotel chain

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hughro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    415
    154
    40
    17
See reviews for
220
112
68
387
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Malta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The plus points of this hotel are:

1. Clean;
2. Large, airy rooms;
3. Good service;
4. Very good restaurant;
5. Free internet.

The minus points are:

1. The rooms are not sound proof;
2. There is very little storage space in the rooms, e.g. no drawers at all and no door on the small wardrobe;
3. Insufficient supplies of tea/coffee/sugar and soap.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Censuwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunspeet, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

I recently stayed at the Novotel for the first time after my last visit many years ago. The hotel has been completely modernised but I missed the intimacy of the old bar and restaurant. I was amazed that in the first class rooms there are only paper cups for coffee.

The swimming pool has gone which is a pity.

The meals were very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
195 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The hotel is located at the end of the business district "Kirchberg" closest to the city centre. Parking is for pay ! Check in was quick and professional, even if it was very late in the evening. There isn't much to say about the building as it has no soul. Straight lines, gray, dull.
Given the price, I preferred to have breakfast elsewhere.
Good for a short stay when on business trip, but certainly not for a longer period or for leisure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LUXEMBOURG
Level Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Having travelled the world extensively as a travel writer and travel agent and often used Novotel properties, this was our second night in a week at a Novotel property. It is a shame that they have put profits before the environment by using poly styrine coffee cups and plastic tumblers that break whilst unwrapping them. For the price they charge and for the sake of maintaining their reputaion, please provide proper cups and glasses and sufficient milk and sugar for a decent cup of coffee.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank ALAN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellent hotel and very clean and comfy. Not so far from the City but buses is so frequent and not expenssive either. Highly recommended and I would love to stay in Novotel again ifever I'm going back to visit Luxembourg in the near future.

Room Tip: Good value for weekenders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyLabonete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have stayed here three times now, the most recent occasion in August 2012, and it has been excellent every time. Great breakfast, room lovely, check-in straightforward. They have started charging for parking since we were last there, but we were given a 50% discount on this when we checked out.

The hotel is situated in the business district, which seems to have been under construction for over 7 years. The area is full of grand office blocks and oddly soulless. But it is only a 20 minute walk into the city centre, over a bridge with spectacular views over the old town.

A perfect place to stay, in my opinion!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.3 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#1 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
1.2 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#3 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
#10 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#9 of 51 in Luxembourg City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

Property: Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Address: 6 Rue du Fort Niedergruenewald | Plateau de Kirchberg, Luxembourg City 2226, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#7 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#10 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg is a 4 star hotel located on the Kirchberg plateau, close to the institutions of the European Union. It features 260 spacious rooms, a restaurant-bar recently renovated, as well as 10 rooms for meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday with your partner or family in Luxembourg. Just 10 minutes from Findel airport and close to the historic centre with private parking also available. Fitness room in Balance by Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Luxembourg City Kirchberg
Luxembourg City Novotel
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing