We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Ranked #9 of 49 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Excellent hotel and very clean and comfy. Not so far from the City but buses is so frequent and not expenssive either. Highly recommended and I would love to stay in Novotel again ifever I'm going back to visit Luxembourg in the near future.

Room Tip: Good value for weekenders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyLabonete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    433
    167
    44
    19
See reviews for
243
119
70
405
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Milton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We have stayed here three times now, the most recent occasion in August 2012, and it has been excellent every time. Great breakfast, room lovely, check-in straightforward. They have started charging for parking since we were last there, but we were given a 50% discount on this when we checked out.

The hotel is situated in the business district, which seems to have been under construction for over 7 years. The area is full of grand office blocks and oddly soulless. But it is only a 20 minute walk into the city centre, over a bridge with spectacular views over the old town.

A perfect place to stay, in my opinion!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed September 12, 2012

I stayed in Novotel Kirchberg for two nights as I had business at the EU Court of Justice located nearby. The hotel's location is excellent for the Court. The general standard of the hotel in terms of cleanliness, quality of rooms and meals etc. is excellent and fully in line with other Novotels I have stayed in around the world.. However I was surprised at the lack of a modern business centre with computers, printers etc. There was only one computer available to guests (and it did not take a memory stick) and no printers. To print a document, one had to e-mail it to the hotel and get hotel staff to print it for you. For a hotel close to the "European Area" of Luxembourg where most of the guests are on business the lack of such facillities was amazing. One other thing. Lawyers attending the court naturally want to change back out of the formal robes before leaving to go home. However if you have already checked out of your room on your last day at the hotel, there should be a small room in which to change. When i was asked for one I was advised to use the lavatory and a female lawyer colleague had to do likewise. There is room for improvement in these two areas.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LayerDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Rooms were really nice, and the hotel has a nice offer of food selection and bar in the restaurant. This is important, as it is located a few km. from the center of the city, but in the moddle of the business district. Staff very friendly, nice and spaciuos rooms, modern environment.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart12_Warsaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

My wife and I spent 5 days in Luxembourg for a conference at the University. This hotel offered a great price including breakfast. The rooms were spacious and bright (large window). The rooms were very clean and the staff, incredibly helpful.

The breakfast buffet was consistantly good, with lots of choice and fresh food.

When booking, I was slightly concerned about the location as it appeared to be a fair distance from the city centre. However, Luxembourg has a fantastic public transit system (1.50EUR for 2 hours) with buses passing in front of the hotel every 10-15minutes. The city is also a very easy walk (30min) and a beautiful chance to see the city at a slower pace.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bl3nd3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

The hotel is located in EU institutions district and there are lots of companies at Kirchberg, so most guests are at business stay. Nonetheless it's also good for tourists - the old city centre and train station is easily accessible by bus (the bus stop is 200m from the hotel and there are only around 5 stops to the old quarter) and the buses are very frequent.
The room is wide and clean, the same applies for the bathroom with large bath. The food served at restaurant is also good but I tested only breakfast (other meals are quite expensive).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wfedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We booked this hotel primarily because of its location and the fact it had parking. We were very satisfied. There was about a 20 minute walk into the city centre, but the hotel is located in the heart of the EU institutions, as well as some other business premises. There were also buses around. It was only a couple of minutes from a stop for the Hop-On-Hop-Off tourist bus.

The hotel itself was very nice. A very big room with a fantastic view. The hotel restaurant had a nice choice of food, and the bar looked very welcoming. We were very pleased with the parking. We got a space right at the door and it didn't cost much.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
1.1 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,058 reviews
0.3 mi away
Melia Luxembourg
Melia Luxembourg
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,582 reviews
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#8 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
Novotel Suites Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
499 reviews
1.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Luxembourg City
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
Sofitel Luxembourg Europe
#4 of 49 in Luxembourg City
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg

Property: Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg
Address: 6 Rue du Fort Niedergruenewald | Plateau de Kirchberg, Luxembourg City 2226, Luxembourg
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Luxembourg City
#8 Luxury Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Romantic Hotel in Luxembourg City
#9 Family Hotel in Luxembourg City
#10 Business Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg is a 4 star hotel located on the Kirchberg plateau, close to the institutions of the European Union. It features 260 spacious rooms, a restaurant-bar recently renovated, as well as 10 rooms for meetings and seminars. This hotel is equally suited to a business trip or a holiday with your partner or family in Luxembourg. Just 10 minutes from Findel airport and close to the historic centre with private parking also available. Fitness room in Balance by Novotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Hotel Luxembourg City
Novotel Luxembourg City Kirchberg
Luxembourg City Novotel
Novotel Luxembourg Kirchberg Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing