We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreadful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ranked #33 of 50 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Certainly not worth the money they charge for the rooms. Tiny, crowded room overlooking scruff dirty backyard.No desk space, situated in a very dodgy red light district and worst of all a dreadful smell coming from the toilets/bathroom which permeates through to the corridor. Overall experience awful - would strongly recommend against staying here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FrequentTrav1166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

258 - 264 of 960 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
6  Thank batuhan i
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Martyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very convenient location however was on a street with many bars and loitering outside the bars caused concern. Was not a concern to us seasoned travelers however could be a issue to timid newbie travelers. Staff was very courteous. Parking garage is quite an experience especially if you have a mid-size car. Room typical European small size room but adequate and clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

When I checked in the room was clean and veruy colorful. The hotel is not shy of using all different types of colors. It made it look fun, and a place you want to stay at while visiting Luxembourg. Since the previous hotel I stayed at in Brussels, Belgium did not have interent in the rooms, this was like heaven to me. The internet was fast and easy to connect. Breakfast was okay. Nothing to die for but, enough to fill your stomach with. One thing I would say about their bathrooms. They are tiny and I only got luke warm water the whole time i was there. Living in California, the weather is cold for me there and all I wanted was a hot shower. Pillows could be replaced. Lumpy and flat. The hotel is in red light district. You will hear people screaming, laughing, and talking late into the night and early morning. Although, it is very centrally located. Easy to get to the main train station, restuarants, shopping, hop on/hop off bus tour.

Room Tip: This is in red light district. If people talking, laughing and screaming in the middle of the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexus2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am amazed at the favourable reviews which this hotel has received.We stayed in this hotel for 1 night to break a long journey. Although the hotel is centrally placed in Luxembourg, it is in a very seedy area, with crowds of men hanging around on the pavements and outside grubby bars. The underground parking is so small and difficult to manoeuvre around that it is almost unusable, except for the smallest of cars, and costs €18 per night. The rooms are the smallest I have ever seen in an Ibis.

We were kept awake for much of the night by very loud arguments and swearing from the street which seemed to be between ladies of the night and their clients or minders. A very distasteful experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hairyscot1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Pekka M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#34 of 50 in Luxembourg City
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#18 of 50 in Luxembourg City
300 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Victor Hugo
Best Western Plus Grand Hotel Vi...
#14 of 50 in Luxembourg City
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#25 of 50 in Luxembourg City
200 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#16 of 50 in Luxembourg City
404 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
Novotel Luxembourg Centre
#7 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare

Address: 30 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg (Formerly All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare)
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Luxembourg City
Price Range: $93 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, colourful and design, this is the first Ibis Styles hotel in Luxembourg. It is located next to the central train station, widely connected with public transports and the city center can easily be reached in 10 minutes walk. Tea and coffee all day, PC available in the lobby, WIFI access, children corner are part of the hotel complimentary services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare Hotel Luxembourg City
Mercure Hotel Luxembourg Centre
Mercure Hotel Findel
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing