We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxembourg Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Derry, New Hampshire, United States
1 review
“Luxembourg Visit”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Very convenient location however was on a street with many bars and loitering outside the bars caused concern. Was not a concern to us seasoned travelers however could be a issue to timid newbie travelers. Staff was very courteous. Parking garage is quite an experience especially if you have a mid-size car. Room typical European small size room but adequate and clean.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    289
    318
    151
    73
See reviews for
89
363
103
222
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013

When I checked in the room was clean and veruy colorful. The hotel is not shy of using all different types of colors. It made it look fun, and a place you want to stay at while visiting Luxembourg. Since the previous hotel I stayed at in Brussels, Belgium did not have interent in the rooms, this was like heaven to me. The internet was fast and easy to connect. Breakfast was okay. Nothing to die for but, enough to fill your stomach with. One thing I would say about their bathrooms. They are tiny and I only got luke warm water the whole time i was there. Living in California, the weather is cold for me there and all I wanted was a hot shower. Pillows could be replaced. Lumpy and flat. The hotel is in red light district. You will hear people screaming, laughing, and talking late into the night and early morning. Although, it is very centrally located. Easy to get to the main train station, restuarants, shopping, hop on/hop off bus tour.

Room Tip: This is in red light district. If people talking, laughing and screaming in the middle of the night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lexus2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I am amazed at the favourable reviews which this hotel has received.We stayed in this hotel for 1 night to break a long journey. Although the hotel is centrally placed in Luxembourg, it is in a very seedy area, with crowds of men hanging around on the pavements and outside grubby bars. The underground parking is so small and difficult to manoeuvre around that it is almost unusable, except for the smallest of cars, and costs €18 per night. The rooms are the smallest I have ever seen in an Ibis.

We were kept awake for much of the night by very loud arguments and swearing from the street which seemed to be between ladies of the night and their clients or minders. A very distasteful experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hairyscot1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Luxembourg City hotels

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The first plus is its not quite in the city centre and easy to find. They have there own parking station underneath at only 18€ per night, its a lock up so safe.
free Wi Fi
Free Coffee service all day
5 minutes walk to City Centre,
quiet
clean and very friendly staff
lovely breakfast
small courtyard for smoking, great lounge area.

Room Tip: rooms are a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aussiecheftonyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

It's my 3rd time staying with IBIS, not the same location, and so far I have no complain to any of my stay, Location is nearby town, though parking is not that great. Front desk services is friendly and helpful. Room is small but comfort, clean and fairy new. Free wifi and is fast. Shower and toilet is clean but small. Breakfast is great and plenty of selection. Overall, I enjoy the stay with Ibis and will serious consider booking with this hotel chain in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dullnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 night I found the location excellent and was up one of the main height street very near to the main bus station bang in the middle of everything Luxembourg city . Very easy to jump onto the main hop off hop on service which will take you around Luxembourg the breakfast was buffet styles and had plenty on offer if your looking a nice budget hotel to stay in I would recommend the ibis styles enjoy ,

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGJAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Luxembourg City hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Bristol
Hotel Bristol
#40 of 51 in Luxembourg City
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#16 of 51 in Luxembourg City
263 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grey
Hotel Grey
#27 of 51 in Luxembourg City
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Le Chatelet
Hotel Le Chatelet
#32 of 51 in Luxembourg City
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
City Hotel Luxembourg
City Hotel Luxembourg
#31 of 51 in Luxembourg City
204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Carlton
Hotel Carlton
#15 of 51 in Luxembourg City
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare

Property: Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare
Address: 30 Rue Joseph Junck, Luxembourg City 1839, Luxembourg (Formerly All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare)
Location: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Luxembourg City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 51 Hotels in Luxembourg City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, colourful and design, this is the first Ibis Styles hotel in Luxembourg. It is located next to the central train station, widely connected with public transports and the city center can easily be reached in 10 minutes walk. Tea and coffee all day, PC available in the lobby, WIFI access, children corner are part of the hotel complimentary services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, ACCOR, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Luxembourg Centre Gare Hotel Luxembourg City
Mercure Hotel Luxembourg Centre
Mercure Hotel Findel
Ibis Styles Luxembourg Centre Gare Luxembourg City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing