We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic cafe!”

Golden Bean - The Coffee Experience
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic cafe!”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great people, excellent coffee, very nice place. Friendly vibe and easy to find. Glad that I found it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank goeastfromhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    64
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Handily situated in the old town.We didn't have the coffee,just tea; there wasn't a very big choice of teas but what we had was good and the service was very friendly and the place has a nice ambience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank trish041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackenbach
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great coffee, treats and service~”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a great cozy coffee shop. We drive from Ramstein, Germany to Luxembourg to enjoy the great coffee, treats and service. The shop is in an excellent location with other shops all around and has a great cozy atmosphere. All the employee's and the owner are always great and we love all the treats they have. This is a must for all visitors to Luxembourg.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank j and H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coffee to go”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Only had coffe to go there (and safe choices: a latte once, a chai another time) and both were delicious. The staff was super nice too. I can't wait to go back there, it's become a "must-stop" for me when I'm in Luxembourg-city. Would love to hang out inside the shop too, maybe when it's colder, because the staff was so nice. The only thing I would change is the decor: it's a little cold, lacks a lived-in feeling, which I'm sure will soon change :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank La M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Suchtgefahr!”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

From the moment they opened I try to come here as often as possible for a real good cappuccino. This is the place I’ve been searching for since long and they have it all. Good coffee, very motivated staff and a nice place to sit down – even during lunchtime - which is not always the case in Luxembourg! For more information and nice pictures have a look at the following blog http://thecoffeevine.com/2013/06/14/golden-bean-luxembourg-city-lux/

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paiperlek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Bean - The Coffee Experience also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Golden Bean - The Coffee Experience? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing