We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chocolate!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chocolate House

Chocolate House
Ranked #1 of 17 Dessert in Luxembourg City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Drinks, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kamnik, Slovenia
1 review
“Chocolate!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

They have a great selection of chocolates, chocolate based cany and many cakes. The prices are NOt so Luxemburgish as one might expect. I hily recomend it.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Janez K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    416
    328
    110
    29
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Genius idea, wish they were open later”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

Why don't we have anything like this in United States? A must do when visiting Luxembourg City. Only tip is they are not open late (at least in the off-season, we were there in March). We wanted to have a post-dinner choco-spoon and discovered they closed at 20hr, so ended up going the next morning. Considering most restaurants don't open until 19 or 20hr, don't plan on going there after dinner. More of a good stop on an afternoon of sight seeing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lucydrives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A hot chocolate lovers paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My friends brought me here on a mild January Sunday. We still sat outside because we were in such a big group and the place was packed.

How it works, choose a spoon/chocolate chunk from the wall and go sit down. This decision will take you a good ten minutes from the amount of choices! The lovely ladies will bring you hot steaming milk that you simply place your chocolate into and start stirring. I ended up with the chili chocolate and boy was it spicy! Some other delectable flavors I can remember included hazelnut spice, baileys cream, 90% dark chocolate, pear, the list goes on and on.

Best part? It's right across the street from the "governors mansion" where the duke and duchess of Luxembourg hold residence.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank skicolorado416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious stop in Luxembourg”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Chocolate House after a walking tour of the city. We had skipped lunch to take the walking tour so we were very hungry. I had the bagel with ham and my daughter had the quiche. The bagel came with a beet salad and the quiche came with a tomato and lettuce salad. The food was good but the star of this house is of course the chocolate! We did not try the chocospoons but most others we're enjoying them. We did have a large slice of Black Forest cake which was phenomenal. This is a charming location just across from the palace. It was a beautiful day so we were able to sit outside and enjoy the great weather and watch the palace guards.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank AshleeTC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Countless number of choice for a hot chocolate!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

A must to try if you love hot chocolate: they have a countless list of different types. Also the choice of cakes is very wide and with the sun they also have tables outside.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank EmanuelaManu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chocolate House also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Chocolate House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing