We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice experience”

Restaurant La Bergamote
Ranked #175 of 762 Restaurants in Luxembourg City
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very nice experience”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Have been twice in the last month, a business lunch and then a Friday night dinner. Both were excellent. The dinner was part of the RestoDays festival so price was slightly cheaper than usual. But the food was excellent, setting very nice, wine by the glass selection was good and complimented the food very well. Will be going back.

Helpful?
Thank garkilleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    78
    16
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
875 reviews
491 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 901 helpful votes
“A great business lunch”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Taken here by a client, a business lunch for 10.

Yes we booked, but still service was great, following normal rules in Luxembourg for a reasonable length lunch we stuck to the fixed menu, a couple of choices for starter and mains.

The food was very good, service unobtrusive but spot on.

I would recommend this to anyone as a place to eat on business.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had a great dinner. We enjoyed the food very much in a nice atmosphere. Staff ok. Highly recomended!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Carine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordeloos, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
427 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Lovely French-style food!”
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were lucky to be able to find a table for 4 in the otherwise well-filled La Bergamote restaurant. Friendly and attentive service, and reasonable pricing. The Luxembourgian wines make a nice complement to the French-style dinner.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JWG_080353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
111 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“innovative but uneven”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I visited La Bergamote for a dinner and all in all I liked the experience. the dining room is arranged and decorated in a tasteful style that makes you feel comfortable. The service was very friendly and efficient. The food was good and proposed interesting combinations. However, it was unequal. We were served an excellent seefood soup as a "mise en bouche". I took as a main dish a combination of 3 fishes served with a risotto. The risotto was excellent, but one of the fishes was cooked (fried?) on such a way that it was tasting grease. Without that it would have been perfect. The dessert was delightful (strawberries in a jelly) and light.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank amassiad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant La Bergamote also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Restaurant La Bergamote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing