We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“long walk” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Viaduc (Passerelle)

Viaduc (Passerelle)
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“long walk”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is really scenic area right in the middle of city. there is a mini train also which takes you through some parts of this viaduc.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank varsha156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    143
    34
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
1,662 reviews
780 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 703 helpful votes
“Beautiful area”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Definitely worth a walk around this area and viewing from both high and low angles. One of the car park lifts can take you from City level to the Ville Basse - Grund and you can walk up from there if you wish

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is Luxembourg City, and it took my breath away! I am glad we came here. We walked the viaduct and couldn't help but stop many times to enjoy the scenery and take pictures. The whole family loved it and that walk alone made our trip worthwhile. The sights below, the ridge-- both sides of the viaduct was beautiful!! There was a nice country feeling.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingFamily2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
160 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great Views, Nice Walks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is just a really nice area in Luxembourg City to take in some great scenery, but also a relaxing, peaceful atmosphere. You can spend a few hours just walking the paths, looking at the gardens, and (if you're like me) taking photos. There is a small museum that gives some history (located off FDR Boulevard) but it was not open when we were there, so I can't really comment on it. If you're just taking a day to walk around the city and explore, this is a great place to add to the itinerary.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank UGADawg2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
201 reviews
94 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Such a lovely and peaceful area to walk around. It's not everyday that you get to see ruins such as these so make the most of it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank scratchgrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viaduc (Passerelle) also viewed

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Viaduc (Passerelle)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing